The Body Shop Glazed Apple Collection

Hi you Gorgeous people!

I have been a little MIA lately as I have had Bronchitis and so I have been in bed the majority of the time! But I am on my way to a full recovery and wanted to start back with my new favourite collection from The Body Shop. The Glazed Apple range is new for the festive season and includes all of the usual Body Shop products – Body Butter, Shower Gel etc plus a few fab new products.

FullSizeRender-192

Glazed Apple Shower Gel £4

The Body Shop’s shower gels are soap-free and this one is made with apple extract and Community Fair Trade honey all the way from Ethiopia. It is a bright green colour (reminded me a bit of Fairy washing-up liquid colour-wise) and smells divine.

FullSizeRender-194

Now I love apple scents and flavours anyway and so this was always going to be a winner in my eyes, but the scent really does smell like crisp, fresh apples, although there is a sweetness to it, which some people may not like. With this formula you don’t need a lot of the product as it spreads really well and so it tended to last me quite a while.

Glazed Apple Body Butter £13

One of The Body Shop’s hero products, this Body Butter is suitable for all skin types and is made with apple seed oil and Community Fair Trade shea butter from Ghana. I love the fact that with The Body Shop products you are also supporting other countries who are not as fortunate as the UK.

FullSizeRender-195

The scent is exactly the same as the Shower Gel and the texture of the formula is beautifully creamy, leaving your skin nourished and well moisturised.

Glazed Apple Bath Sprinkles £7

One of my favourite ‘new’ products in the range, these Bath Sprinkles are super cute. They come in a bauble shaped bottle and you simply sprinkle a small amount under hot running water to leave your bath fragranced beautifully.

FullSizeRender-193

With regards to the Glazed Apple scent, I did find that the fragrance was stronger but this certainly wasn’t a problem for me. I also think, if you can find yourself able to give this gorgeous product away, that this would be a perfect stocking filler!

You can check out these products and more at http://www.thebodyshop.co.uk 

Have you tried any of this beautiful festive collection?

Love,

Kathryn xx

Leave a Reply

