Amie Morning Light Hydrating Daily Moisturiser

The last Amie post here at The Kats Paws was done by my friend Emma and I think that was quite a while ago and so I wanted to add another as I love Amie products and they also look super-cute on your bathroom shelf.

I recently tried out the Morning Light Hydrating Daily Moisturiser (£4.95), which is a pretty blend of high-quality plant extracts and skin-friendly natural ingredients, designed to keep your skin soft and moisturised, throughout the day. As my skin can get quite sensitive, I do have to be careful with skincare products, but this Daily Moisturiser gives gentle but effective nourishment to the skin.

FullSizeRender-153

It has a delicate rose-scent and is really easy to apply and absorbed into my skin really quickly, giving it that much-needed drink! As it is a gentle formula, it is great for even those of you with sensitive skin and has extracts of rosehip seed oil, rose extract and mallow.

Key natural extracts include:

Rosa Canina Fruit Oil – This is the pressed seed oil extracted from the hips of the rose bush which grows wild in the Southern Andes. Rosehip oil contains a list of active ingredients which are beneficial to skin, as well as a high level of essential fatty acids which help the skin hold moisture and reduce dryness.

Rosa Centifolia Flower Extract – An extract from the flowers of the Cabbage Rose, Rosa Centifolia has skin-conditioning and toning effects on the skin.

Malva Sylvestris Extract – The flowers of the mallow plant are well-known for their soothing and softening effect on the skin.

FullSizeRender-152

I found that this Moisturiser worked really well with my skin and left it moisturised throughout the day without being oily or irritating my skin. Another Amie winner!

Have you tried any of the Amie skincare range? Let me know in the comments below and check out the collection at www.amieskincare.com

Love,

Kathryn xx

Leave a Reply

