Make Up Academy Latest Haul

I know that so many of you are mad for the Make Up Academy at Superdrug, and so am I – the quality and prices are amazing and they are always bringing out fab new colours and products. I love the fact that the pieces are so affordable that you can try out colours or products you wouldn’t necessarily want to spend a lot of money on. Here are my current faves…

Kiss Proof Lip Stain in Kissalicious – This costs £3 and so in MUA terms, it is one of the higher-priced products (crazy huh?). It is a felt-tip type pen that is super easy to apply leaving a gorgeous pale pink stain.

FullSizeRender-121

Luxe Power Brow in Mid Brown – Another £3 product, this is from the Luxe range. On one end is the brown crayon tip to colour in the brow, and on the other end is a highlighter crayon, which you apply underneath the brow to give a lifting effect. Definitely my new fave!

FullSizeRender-131

Winter Forest Matte Palette – This was £4 on offer and I just had to purchase it! The colours have been updated and include gorgeous greens, browns, nudes, greys and blues, which are perfect for creating a variety of looks this coming Autumn and Winter.

FullSizeRender-119FullSizeRender-120

Blusher in Candy Floss – One of the MUA star £1 products, this blusher did look a little pinker on the website, but I actually think it is better looking in real life. It is more of a mauve/rose pink but it suits my skin colour really well.

FullSizeRender-125

Cover & Conceal Wand in Fair – I have been using Rimmel and Collection Cosmetics concealers recently, and there is nothing wrong with them at all, but at £1.50 I thought I would try the MUA version out. I went for the shade Fair as it is always best to go a shade lighter than your foundation to give a luminous glow.

FullSizeRender-124

Matte Foundation in Soft Sand – I added this to my basket as it was in the sale to just £1! I do tend to use higher-end foundations but my skin has been a little oilier lately and so I wanted to try a matte foundation out.

FullSizeRender-122

Out There Plumping Lip Gloss in Nude – Another £1 sale bargain, this nude coloured lip gloss is great for everyday glossiness without too much colour. It comes with a wand applicator and so is easy to apply.

FullSizeRender-123

Lipsticks £1 each – I chose Flamingo which is a really pretty pink colour, and two Matte Lipsticks in shades Lilac Belle and Peachy Keen. Obviously Lilac Belle is a lilac colour, which is a shade I have wanted to try and at just £1 it was a must-have and Peachy Keen is actually a re-purchase as I love the corally colour so much!

FullSizeRender-126FullSizeRender-127FullSizeRender-128

Velvet Lip Lacquer in Tranquillity – This is another item that is part of the Luxe range from MUA and costs £3. I went for the shade Tranquillity as it is a really natural peachy pink colour although they do have some gorgeous bright pink and red shades which I am planning on getting when all the festive parties arrive.

FullSizeRender-132

Intense Colour Eyeliner in Lovely Lilac – These eyeliners cost just £1 and I am loving the lilac shades at the moment and thought this would really outline my eyes when using pretty lilac eyeshadow colours.

FullSizeRender-130

Eyebrow Pencil in Brunette – My last product in this haul, and another £1 beauty. This eyebrow pencil is great for touching up and shaping the brows!

FullSizeRender-129

Are you hoping to try any of these fab products?

Love,

Kathryn xx

One thought on “Make Up Academy Latest Haul

Leave a Reply

