Dove Advanced Hair Series

I haven’t done a haircare post for a while, and wanted to share with you my winter hair heroes – Dove! Dove is super moisturising and nourishing for both the skin and hair and their products give my hair that extra boost it needs in the colder months.

FullSizeRender-70

Pure Care Dry Oil Shampoo and Conditioner

I always like to stick to the same shampoo and conditioner rather than mixing one brand of shampoo with a different brand of conditioner as I believe they are created to work together. The Dove Pure Care Dry Oil range is suitable for dry, dull hair to give it back its sparkle. The shampoo gently cleanses with a rich creamy lather and is infused with African Macadamia Oil, which leaves my hair feeling super silky and not at all greasy and flat.

FullSizeRender-71

The Dove Pure Care Dry Oil Conditioner nourishes the hair as well as moisturising and detangling the hair. It gets deep into the follicles and skin to help replenish lost or damaged lipids. As with the Shampoo, it too is infused with the African Macadamia Oil, leaving it gorgeously soft and healthy looking. After just the first use, I noticed that my scalp felt so much better and a lot less dry. The smell too is AMAZING!!!!! But then I do think this about all Dove products.

Pure Care Dry Oil

I am often weary of hair oils because sometimes they can make my hair feel greasy and weighed down, but Dove’s version is a non-greasy formula so it definitely doesn’t add grease or unwanted shine to my hair. As with both the shampoo and conditioner, the Dry Oil is also made with African Macadamia Oil, which has plenty of nourishing properties to instantly replenish lipids. It can be used in two different ways – you can either use as a pre-wash nourishing treatment on damp hair, or before styling on damp hair to lock in moisture.

FullSizeRender-72

I tried the Dry Oil as the nourishing pre-wash treatment whilst I was having a bath, and laid back and relaxed with the oil on for about 20 minutes, but I am sure you do not need to wait that long – I was just enjoying the peace and quiet. My hair and scalp felt so much more refreshed and I was definitely pleased with the result, as there was no sign of greasiness.

The Dove Advanced Hair Series Pure Care Dry Oil range (such a mouthful!) is available at most drugstores and supermarkets. You can also discover which range is best for you on their website www.dove.co.uk

Love,

Kathryn xx

Leave a Reply

