Birchbox October 2014

FullSizeRender-88

You gals know how much I love a beauty box, and here is Birchbox’s October products and review.

Inside the box was a cute pink make-up bag which contained this month’s products. The theme of this box was in relation to CoppaFeel, whom help promote breast cancer awareness, as October is Breast Cancer Awareness month! Check out CoppaFeel at www.coppafeel.org

On to the products for this month…

KMS California FREE SHAPE Hot Flex Crème (Full price £15.50) – I haven’t tried any of the KMS California range before and so it was great to get something new.

FullSizeRender-84

This particular product helps to smooth curls, waves and frizz and smells sweet as candy! It is a styling cream and is applied to towel-dried hair, which you then comb through and dry.

Shaveworks The Cool Fix (Full price £11) – I tend to suffer from shaving rash and little bumps after shaving and so this cooling gel lotion is perfect for me as it treats ingrown hairs, razor bumps and redness after hair removal.

FullSizeRender-87

It is suitable for use after waxing or shaving and can be used at anytime of the day.

Pixi by Petra Shea Butter Lip Balm (Full price £8) – I have seen the Pixi ranges before and the colours of both the product and packaging are gorgeous!

FullSizeRender-86

Again it is a brand I haven’t used, although have wanted to and I was really pleased to see this in my Birchbox. The colour is pink and leaves a light tint on the lips, along with plenty of moisturisation.

Balance Me Cleanse and Smooth Face Balm (Full price £20) – I have tried some of the Balance Me range before and really enjoy using the products and seeing the results.

FullSizeRender-83

This balm is a natural nourishing cleanser with exfoliating oatmeal powder which is perfect for normal to dry skin, but is also fab at balancing out oily skin too. I love to use this after a warm bath or shower, massaging over my face, and washing off with a warm cotton cloth.

Meaningful Beauty Glowing Serum (Full price £30.95) – Yet another new brand to me – one of the things I love most about beauty boxes!

FullSizeRender-85

Dr Sebagh and supermodel Cindy Crawford thought up this sumptuous radiance-enhancing anti-ageing serum. It is NEVER too early to start wrinkle prevention girls and so use this in the morning before moisturiser or anytime for a quick pick-me-up.

This month’s lifestyle gift was a Lipstick Pen which is super cute to pop in your handbag or on your desk at work. I love stationery, it is one of my shopping highlights!

FullSizeRender-82

You can sign up to Birchbox to receive your very own box at www.birchbox.co.uk

Are you a beauty box fan? Let me know in the comments!

Love,

Kathryn xx

Leave a Reply

