Seascape Apothecary

Seascape is a brand that I have only recently discovered, due to my horrid sleeping pattern. I go through stages where I can sleep and sleep and sleep and other times when I can’t sleep at all. Upon discovering Seascape’s Sleep Oil, I couldn’t wait to give it a whirl, as I am recently struggling to sleep. This may be because I have recently started a new job and so I am getting back into a work routine and find it hard to switch off on an evening.

FullSizeRender-59

The Seascape Apothecary Sleep Oil is made with 100% natural ingredients, and is delicately scented with lavender oil, which induces an aura of calmness and serenity encouraging a peaceful night’s sleep. To use, you simply use the roller ball applicator and apply to your pillow, bed sheet or pulse points to sooth the senses, enabling you to gently drift off to sleep.

FullSizeRender-56

I must admit I was a little sceptical when trying the Sleep Oil, as I have tried so many different ways to help with my sleep, but after a relaxing bath, and popping a bit of the Sleep Oil on my pulse points and pillowcase, I really did have a much better feeling of calmness and fell asleep pretty easily, therefore this is definitely a product I will be re-purchasing.

Along with the Sleep Oil, I also tried Seascape’s Hand & Nail Cream from the Refresh range. This gorgeous product contains Jersey Lavender, which is known for its antiseptic, relaxing, soothing and rejuvenating properties, and Lemongrass oils, which work to tone tired hands, dilating blood vessels, tightening pores and reducing wrinkles. The addition of Geranium, with its sweet floral scent brings a relaxing element to the mix.

FullSizeRender-57

The Hand & Nail Cream is also enriched with Jersey Beeswax, to give additional nourishment to the skin and helps to soften those pesky cuticles. It is a great size to pop in your handbag, or by your bedside, or even on your desk and really does soothe and moisturise the hands, and I have also noticed that my nails have been a lot stronger, and have been breaking a lot less.

FullSizeRender-58

The Sleep Oil is £10 and the Hand & Nail Cream is also £10, you can view the entire range at www.seascapeuk.com

Do you have trouble sleeping? What remedies do you recommend?

Love,

Kathryn xx

Leave a Reply

