The Make Up Tag!

Hi everyone!

We’ve been nominated to do The Make Up Tag by the lovely Rhian at Pretty Green Eyes, so here goes! Here’s a link to her post: http://prettygreeneye.blogspot.co.uk/2014/10/the-make-up-addict-tag.html?m=1

1.Which product do you keep still buying more of despite having plenty in your collection?

Emily: Lipsticks, I’m slowly becoming obsessed, and have about 10 different shades in my handbag at any given time… you never know when you’re going to need to swap colour!

Kathryn: Mascara – I always fear I am going to run out and the two mascara products I ALWAYS use are not available in a drugstore so I like to have plenty of backups. My all-time favourites are the Too Faced Better than Sex Mascara and the Magnifibres lash fibres.

2.What’s the one product you couldn’t live without?

Emily: Mascara, my current is an old favourite which i rediscovered recently… Maybelline The Falsies!

Kathryn: Again, it would be mascara, although apart from that nowadays I would say my Bilion Dollar Brows eyebrow pencil.

3.Favourite make-up brand?

Emily: Hmmm I’m not sure I can pinpoint a favourite… drugstore wise probably Rimmel, it’s usually the first counter I visit in Superdrug and excellent for the money! Higher end, probably Bobbi Brown, I literally want everything they do! I also love Benefit and Mac.

Kathryn: This is so hard because I have my cult faves from lots of different brands – but I love the thrill of Benefit products and the packaging and the whole shebang really.

4.How big is your make-up collection?

Emily: I’d say it was pretty reasonable to be honest. My mum would disagree.

Kathryn: I have make up stored in every nook and cranny, it is ridiculous to be honest – I am quite good though and do have clear outs every couple of months or so.

5.And how do you like to store it?

Emily: I have a huge glass candy jar for nail varnishes, glass pots for brushes, more pots for lipsticks, a four drawer cabinet for products and excess makeup and the rest is in two fairly large make up bags… yes, it needs a good sort

Kathryn: Wherever I possibly can! I have four glass beakers/jars that I store my brushes in, and I have a couple of lipstick trays, a big basket for my current make up, a 4 drawer cabinet where I keep my other make up and then things are scattered around!

6.How many items of make-up have you got in your handbag at the moment?

Emily: I always always always carry round a mascara (usually just the one I’m currently using), my Bobbi Brown bronzer and Mac Studio Fix powder. And as stated before, about 73 lipsticks/ lipglosses/ lip crayons. If I’m out for the entire day somewhere special or on a night out, I also have a brow kit, eyeliner, blusher and eyeshadow.

Kathryn: I don’t often keep make up in my bag to be honest, but I currently have my Gucci lipstick and a Bourjois eyeliner which are only in there from when I went to a christening at the weekend.

7.If you could raid another blogger’s stash, who would it be?

Emily: Definitely Tany Burr, without a shadow of a doubt! I’d be like a kid in a sweet shop.

Kathryn: I am obsessed with Gabby from Velvet Gh0st so I would love her to do my make up!

8.How long does your usual make-up routine take and how many products do you use?

Emily: My everyday make up takes about 20 minutes and I use the following in this order: Benefit Porefessional primer, applied with my fingers followed by Rimmel Match Perfection foundation applied using a Real Techniques Expert Face Brush. Then Rimmel Wake me up concealer applied with a RT Foundation brush. I powder my face with Mac Studio Fix and use a Real Techniques powder brush. I use Benefit Browzings on my eyebrows using a Nima eyebrow brush and a Body Shop lip brush which is the exact shape of the mini brushes that come in the compact, but easier to use. Next I use my Urban Decay Naked 3 palette (I mix and match the shades I use on my lid and crease each day) with RT brushes, Rimmel liquid eyeliner and Maybelline the falsies mascara. I then use Bobbi Brown bronzer with an RT contour brush and go over that with a tiny bit on my RT powder brush and finish with a blusher which changes daily. Today I have a Clarins cream blush on, applied with a RT buffer brush… can you see a Real Techniques theme in there.

Kathryn: It totally depends on where I am going and how tired I am! I would say minimum 10/15mins to an hour if I am lazing around taking my time.

9.Have you ever bought make-up knowing you wouldn’t use it?

Emily: I dont think so, no. I often buy things, use it once and either forget it or dislike it though!

Kathryn: Absolutely! I am such a shopaholic and I waste so much money which is something I am trying to curb!

10.Tag a few other make-up addicts to do the tag!

We would like to nominate:

Becky Newham – http://justbeckyblog.wordpress.com

Jemma from Drugstore Addiction- http://www.adrugstoreaddiction.com

Catherine from Counter Pretty- http://counterpretty.blogspot.co.uk/?m=1

Tori from Dolly Birds & Bows – http://dollybirdsandbows.blogspot.co.uk/?m=1

Love Emily & Kathryn xxx

Leave a Reply

