NYX Cosmetics

NYX is a brand that I haven’t tried, until now, but it is one I see a lot of on Blogger’s sites and so I wanted to give it a whirl. I woke up this morning and swapped my regular make up routine to an NYX one. I decided to try three key make-up products, mascara, an eyebrow pen and an eye pencil and thought I would give you my insight into the range.

FullSizeRender

NYX Propel My Eyes Mascara £11.50

The brush of this mascara doesn’t look like it would ‘propel’ my lashes as it is quite thin, but I was pleasantly surprised – it separated and lengthened my lashes, so that they fanned out really nicely.

FullSizeRender-3

The brush itself is a four-way pinwheel design and the formula is really conditioning as it is enriched with Pro Vitamin B5 D-Panthenol and Green Tea Extract – gorgeous and healthy lashes? Definitely can’t say no to that!

NYX Eyebrow Marker in Medium £8.50

I tried this marker in the shade medium, but I think for my personal taste I would probably choose the dark shade next time as this was a little light for me. The marker itself is like a really fine felt-tip pen and really helps to define the lines of the brows and enhances the natural brow to give it a boost.

FullSizeRender-2

I have really fine eyebrows and so any brow product can either make or break my brows, there’s no inbetween with me! I loved the fact that this brow product didn’t smudge or smear at all throughout the day, especially when I was rubbing my brow after some complicated meeting minutes!

NYX Jumbo Eye Pencil in Rust £5

I tend to go for neutral creams, champagnes, light browns when it comes it eyeshadows and so this rust colour was really out of my comfort zone, but I think that is what beauty is all about, the chance to try something new. The jumbo eye crayons/pencils are really big news in the world of beauty at the moment and I love how easy they are to apply, and the NYX version didn’t disappoint.

FullSizeRender-1

It literally took seconds to apply, and gave a smooth even coverage, with a gorgeous glimmer of shimmer running through it. It lasted all day and just like the eyebrow marker didn’t smudge or smear! There are a whopping 28 shades of this fab product so I am sure there will be a shade for everyone, for playing it safe or making a statement.

FullSizeRender-4nFullSizeRender-5bn

NYX have so many gorgeous coloured products, as well as natural-toned shades, which is perfect for the autumnal/winter seasons as well as the glitzy festive season which will soon be here! Take a look at the full range at www.nyxcosmetics.co.uk

Have you tried NYX before? What is your favourite product?

Love,

Kathryn xx

3 thoughts on “NYX Cosmetics

Leave a Reply

