Dermalogica

I have shared with you my love of Dermalogica before and wanted to introduce you to a few products which I believe are perfect for these colder months.

FullSizeRender-1a

Daily Microfoliant £41.30 for 75g

This is suitable for all skin conditions, and would therefore make a great gift as you then don’t have to guess someone’s skin type. It is Dermalogica’s number one exfoliant and during the cold weather, exfoliants are really important as they help us to shed the dry, dead skin cells that have built up, so that we can get a lovely glow rather than a dull finish. It is a gentle, rice-based powder that activates upon contact with water, releasing Papain, Salicylic Acid and Rice Enzymes that exfoliate the dead skin cells, leaving you with smoother and brighter skin.

FullSizeRender-3h

You simply dispense a half-teaspoon of the formula into very wet hands, rubbing them together to create a creamy paste, which you then apply to the face in circular motions, avoiding the eye area. I then massage the mixture into my skin for one minute and then rinse thoroughly with warm water. I then continue my skincare regime by using toner and moisturiser. I personally don’t like to use exfoliators too often but I tend to use this 2-3 times and it really does help my skin to look healthier.

Skin Perfect Primer SPF 30 £38.40 for 22ml

This product is absolutely perfect for smoothing away fine lines, brightening and priming for flawless skin, as well as prepping the skin for make-up application. It works with velvety silicones creating an instantly smooth surface and pearl powder and natural earth minerals providing a neutral tint to help balance tone and enhance luminosity on the skin. Peptides and Dermalogica’s AGE Smart actives help firm and shield against free radical damage.

FullSizeRender-2o

It also has an SPF of 30, and so whether you are under the winter or summer sunshine, you don’t have to worry about your face being unprotected. After applying your moisturiser, you simply smooth and blend over the entire face and throat. This fab product can be worn alone or underneath make-up.

PreCleanse Wipes £14.60 for 20 wipes

Another product which is suitable for all skin conditions, the PreCleanse Wipes help you to achieve ultra clean and healthy skin, and is perfect for taking travelling with you or on holiday, when you may not have room or the time to do a full skincare regime. Each wipe (which is biodegradable for those of you who like to consider the planet) melts away layers of oil, sunscreen, waterproof make-up, pollutants and products and can be used alone or with a cleanser for even further professional cleansing results.

FullSizeRenderw

I tend to get congestion on the sides of my nose, my cheeks and my chin and so I concentrate especially on those areas, massaging the wipe into my skin, which creates a light, milky emulsion. I then rinse that off with lukewarm water and follow with my regular cleanser.

Have you tried any of the Dermalogica products or had a Dermalogica facial at a salon? Let me know in the comments below 🙂

You can see the full Dermalogica skincare range at www.dermalogica.co.uk

Love,

Kathryn xx

2 thoughts on “Dermalogica

Leave a Reply

