St Ives Skincare

I have used St Ives face scrub for as long as I can remember and it is one of my favourite high-street branded skincare ranges. In the past few years the collection has really grown and has so many more different products than the company originally started with. Following on with my Autumn/Winter care themed posts, I wanted to tell you all about two of my favourite St Ives products.

St Ives Gentle Apricot Facial Scrub (£4.29)

This is definitely one of the collection’s hero products and it is in face the UK’s No 1 Scrub brand – you certainly cannot argue with that. For the colder months I opt for the dry/sensitive skin option to give an extra boost to my skin. The formula is, as mentioned, suitable for sensitive skin and so it has an extra mild formula which gently exfoliates dull surface cells to promote smooth, radiant skin.

photo-199

Another little ingredients fact for those of you who like to know what you are putting on your skin, is that this scrub contains more than 95% of naturally derived ingredients, including Swiss glacial water and Swiss botanicals. This scrub is gentle enough to be used everyday but I tend to use it around 3 times a week as I feel that that suits my skin the most. To use, simply moisten the face and neck area, and gently massage onto the skin, avoiding the eyes and then rinse really well. I noticed that my skin felt and looked much smoother and more radiant.

photo-198

St Ives Refreshing Facial Cleansing Wipes (£3.05)

As a general beauty rule I do try not to use wipes but there are those days when I really cannot be bothered to do a full skincare routine of cleanse, tone and moisturise and so I do keep a packet of these wipes in my bathroom cabinet for those moments so that I am removing my makeup, even if it is not the full rigmarole.

photo-200

The St Ives Refreshing Facial Cleansing Wipes are perfect for dry and sensitive skin and cleanse, tone and moisturise the face and neck area, removing makeup and even waterproof mascara – which I am sure you will all agree with me is a feat in itself! The wipes are alcohol-free and are made with a natural chamomile extract to really soothe the skin and provide plenty of hdydration. Another point to mention is that I wear contact lenses everyday and these wipes have not caused me any irritation or problems.

You can check out the St Ives collection at www.stivesbeauty.co.uk which also has product stockists.

Have you tried the infamous St Ives apricot scrub?

Love,

Kathryn xx

Leave a Reply

