Clarins Autumn Make-Up Looks

As I am sure you are all well aware by now, I love Clarins’ cosmetics range and their new Autumn range is absolutely stunning and the colours are perfect transitional pieces from summer to autumn.

photo-193

I am going to show you a few of my favourites and a couple of different looks you can achieve.

Firstly are the Ombre Matte Cream to Shadow Eyeshadows (£19 each). These are innovative cream-to-powder formula eyeshadows that gives the comfortable and smoothing effect of a cream shadow but with the quality and hold of a powder. I found them really easy to use, I simply popped a little of the powder onto an eyeshadow brush and gently built up the colour on my lids. They have a pretty pigment in them but they also give a matte effect which I found perfect for the upcoming seasons.

photo-192

photo-188

Next up is the Perfect Eyes and Brows Palette (£35) – We are all aware of how big eyebrows are at the moment and Clarins have released their version of the ultimate brow kit. The palette itself is a good size, with a mirror inside and it even has miniature tools including tweezers, an applicator and a brow brush. Inside the palette is everything you need to achieve a gorgeous natural brow look and this is definitely one of my favourite Clarins products. I only did one eyebrow to show you the difference as I have naturally thin eyebrows.

photo-191

photo-189

For my face base I used the Clarins True Radiance Foundation (£27). This is a fine, fluid texture that glides sooo smoothly onto the skin, diminishing imperfections and providing the skin with radiance and hydration. A fab ‘winter protection’ aspect to this foundation is that is includes the Clarins Anti-Pollution Complex which has extracts of white tea and succory dock-cress which helps to protect the skin against pollution and free radicals. My foundation colour is 105 Nude, which is perfect for my fair skin.

To finish off the look I added a pop of colour from the Rouge Eclat lipstick range (£19.50 each). I chose shades Candy Rose and Pink Magnolia which are both pretty neutral pinks. I found that the colour lasted for a lot longer than most other lipsticks I have tried recently and the formula was super creamy. For those of you who are worried about the effects of ageing, these lipsticks contain the Nutri-Youth Complex, which helps to protect the lips against dehydration and helps to boost collagen.

photo-190

Do you think you will try any of these gorgeous natural shades?

You can purchase all of these products at www.clarins.co.uk

Love,

Kathryn xx

Leave a Reply

