The Body Shop New Winter Skincare

The Body Shop keep on bringing out fabulous products which I am totally enjoying but my bank balance isn’t haha! Two of their most recent products which I couldn’t wait to try out were the Vitamin C Skin Reviver and the Drops of Youth Eye Concentrate and here is why…

photo-147

The Vitamin C Skin Reviver (£15) is a serum kind of product that can be worn alone or under make-up. The formula contains light-reflective particles to enhance your skin’s natural glow and instantly refreshes and smoothes the skin. I like to use this on a morning and find it gives a silky-smooth finish and some much needed glow after the harshness of the Autumn and Winter weather. Vitamin C is so good for the skin and I find that a small amount of this product is enough for the whole face and neck area. I really enjoyed using the Skin Reviver as I felt much more invigorated in a morning before applying my makeup.

photo-148

Drops of Youth Eye Concentrate (£18) is a fairly new product which I couldn’t wait to try out. It is an eye serum, of which I have tried other brands costing about three of four times the price of this one. It comes in a pen-style container, on which you simply press the pump once which then releases a small amount of the serum onto the metal rollerball. You then roll in a figure of 8 motion around the eye area, gently patting the remainder of the serum in with your fingers. Straight away the metal rollerball makes your eye area feel so much more relaxed and soothed and as I struggle with dark circles and areas of puffiness under my eyes, this concentrate really felt and looked like it had made a difference. It is made with Edelweiss plant stem cells which are renowned for having skin renewal properties in order to help smooth out the appearance of lines, bags and fatigue. I have been using this morning and night and my eyes instantly felt so much more awake and less puffed up and it is fair to say I am now addicted to this product, which is certainly as good as if not better than its outrageously priced cousins!!!!

photo-149

You can purchase these fabulous products at www.thebodyshop.co.uk where there are always some great offers on .

What are your winter skincare saviours?

Love,

Kathryn xx

5 thoughts on “The Body Shop New Winter Skincare

Leave a Reply

