The Body Shop – My Current Top 5 Faves

photo-150

As mentioned in my last The Body Shop post, I am loving all of their new products and ranges and so I thought I would do you a Top 5 of my current favourites. So, in no particular order, here they are.

White Musk Smoky Rose Eau De Toilette £16 for 60ml

As a teenager I used to be obsessed with The Body Shop’s White Musk fragrance and they have now recently taken the White Musk to another level by bringing out White Musk fragrances with a twist.

photo-185

The Smoky Rose version is stunning and you can still smell the musk but with a lighter floral note on top and at £16 for 60ml, you simply cannot get better quality and scent. I love the bottle too and the way it starts off clear and then goes a really dark and passionate red. Perfect for autumnal days and nights.

Wild Argan Oil Radiant Oil £14 for 125ml

This is a multi-purpose product which is part of the new Wild Argan range and is suitable for both the body and the hair. Keeping the skin and hair supple and well nourished is so important at this time of year otherwise there can be damage to the hair that takes a long time to correct and the skin can look dried out, which can then make you look older than you are.

photo-183

I actually add a few drops of this to my bath on an evening which really helps to keep my skin soft and smooth.

Instablur for Eyes £10

I have done a review on the original Instablur which is a super duper face primer, and now The Body Shop have brought out a version for the eyes.

photo-186

This primer goes on the eyelids smoothly and manages to conceal the veins and the darkness of the lids. I also use this underneath my eyes to get rid of any dark circles. As well as being a great concealer, this product is also fab for keeping eyeshadow in place.

Colour Crush Nail Colour £5 in Shade Red My Mind

Classic red polish never goes out of fashion and this shade is gorgeous for Autumn and Winter, especially with the upcoming party season.

photo-187

I have tried a couple of the other shades in this brand new range of nail colours and they leave a shiny finish and my nails were chip free for at least 4-5 days.

Honey Bronze Brilliance Powder £16

I personally don’t mind being naturally pale in winter as I think self tan can look a little out of place on a daily basis, but I do like to add a little bronzer to my make up routine just to make sure I don’t look like Wednesday from The Addams Family.

photo-184

This bronzing powder comes in a tube with a brush on one end, which when applied to the face, gives a covering of shimmering bronze to the cheeks to warm the skin, therefore it is quick and easy but very effective.

Love,

Kathryn xx

Leave a Reply

