Herbal Essences Dry Shampoo

First things first (I’m the realest haha), I’m sorry for being the worlds worst blogger, but Kat’s been keeping you up to date with the latest products she’s tried! I’ve now finished my diploma through work and can get back to doing what I love in my spare time – BLOGGING!

I’m afraid I’m starting off on a negative note though. I want to throw it out there that I love love love Herbal Essences. Whenever I try other shampoos I always end up going straight back to it because nothing comes close. I’ve used it for years, my friend Sadie once said if there was a smell that reminded her of university, it would be my Herbal Essences Beautiful Ends shampoo and conditioner. She also said it would be garlic, but that’s a whole other story involving her mistaking my instructions of using two cloves, and using two BULBS. The house stank for a week.

So when I was in Boots the other day and spotted the Herbal Essences Dry Shampoo in Ignite My Colour on an introductory offer of £1.99, I balanced the 17 other products in my hands (I purposely didn’t pick up a basket to deter me from spending a fortune) and slipped it under my arm.

IMG_6253.JPG

IMG_6252.JPG

I love Ignite My Colour and think it really does work on coloured hair. I currently have ombrè hair, darker at the roots and gradually fading to blonde tips, and it keeps the colours crisp and attempts (as much as my straightening addiction will allow) to keep it in good condition.

It smells just like the shampoos and conditioners which I love. I hate dry shampoos that smell chemically and I’m not a huge fan of the original Batiste, even though their newer scents are amazing.

However, the dry shampoo REALLY let me down. It didn’t make my hair feel clean or fresh in the slightest. In fact, I think it made it feel even worse. My hair felt sticky and chemically like I’d put an entire bottle of hairspray on my roots.

I’m going to give it another go, I’ve not given up all hope at the moment, purely because I love Herbal Essences as a brand and can’t quite come to terms with the let down of the product.

I don’t think I’ll be repurchasing when it goes to full price though – I’ve still yet to find a dry shampoo brand that tops Batiste!

Sorry Herbal Essences! Love, Emily x

One thought on “Herbal Essences Dry Shampoo

Leave a Reply

