Clarins Make Up In Five Minutes

Last week I found out that I have a new job working for the NHS in Stamford, near to where I moved to in Bourne and therefore I want a quick and easy makeup routine that will be perfect for early mornings. I had read a few posts on Clarins 5, 10 and 15 minute makeovers and wanted to give it a try.

main

I started with the Be Long Mascara in Shade 01 Intense Black. The tube is a gorgeous matte gold and the brush itself is a small wand with tiny plastic spikes (surely not the correct terminology but you get the idea), which I found really good at picking out my shorter lashes as well as my longer ones. This mascara didn’t smudge or budge all day.

1

Next I used the BB Skin Perfecting Cream in shade 00 Fair as I am quite pale and any sign of a suntan I once had has disappeared. The BB Cream comes in a tube with a twist-off cap which is really easy to control how much product you would like. It did a great job of covering the redness I suffer from in my cheeks and on my chin and it felt lovely and creamy upon application.

2brush

I then added a swipe of the Multi-Blush in shade 01 Peach. This is a creamy blusher that can be applied with fingers or a brush and is great for a natural colour or for building up colour on the cheeks. You even get a little mirror inside the compact which is great for touching-up your blush on the go.

cheeks

Lastly for my natural day look I popped on a slick of the Instant Light Natural Lip Perfector in shade 01 Rose Shimmer. I love this product especially and it comes in a squeezy tube but has a sponge applicator which makes it really easy to apply and gives a lovely smooth and glossy finish.

lips

I think this look is natural and pretty for an everyday look and it took no time at all to apply. I did add a slight bit of eyebrow pencil to my look simply because my eyebrows are a nightmare at the moment.

Have you tried the Clarins 5, 10 or 15 minute makeover? Check out http://www.clarins.co.uk

Love,

Kathryn xx

 

Leave a Reply

