The Body Shop Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream

BB creams have been a really popular addition to the world of beauty, and The Body Shop recently brought out their very own version, infused with tea tree oil. For those who haven’t yet come across BB creams, they are more beneficial for your skin than most foundations and still give a light coverage.

 MAIN

The BB cream from The Body Shop is fab for those of you who have blemished spot-prone skin and comes in three shades – I chose Shade 01 as this was the lightest and even though I am prone to redness on my cheeks I didn’t want a colour that would be too dark. I think that tea tree oil smells so fresh and invigorating and you can smell the oil in this cream too which I really liked as it didn’t have that fake foundation smell which I am really not too keen on. The texture of the BB cream is as the name suggests, creamy but not at all heavy like a regular foundation and a small amount goes a long way, which is good as when I saw the tube it comes in I thought it looked quite small but you really do not need to use much at all to cover your whole face.

 hand

I am not sure if you can tell, as the light was bad but I have the BB cream on the right side of my hand.

I thought it gave a really fresh clean look to my skin, without making it shiny and the tea tree oil leaves a cool soothing feeling on the skin too which I really loved about this product. I think this product will be great for using when I am due on my period as that is when I am more prone to break-outs and blemishes.

You can purchase this gorgeous BB Cream from www.thebodyshop.co.uk for £8 per 40ml tube.

Have you tried any BB creams? What are your thoughts?

Love,

Kathryn xx

One thought on “The Body Shop Tea Tree Flawless BB Cream

  1. I really need to buy this, I am pretty sure Zoella spoke about it in one of her videos too. The clinque CC cream is great, it looks so natural but gets rid of all my redness and blotchy skin xxx

Leave a Reply

