Playboy Cosmetics

Playboy is a huge international company and they have recently re-designed their cosmetics range so I thought I would give you all a peek of some of their gorgeous new products. The quality of the packaging and products themselves is top notch and the prices are really reasonable. Here are my top picks from the range…

Nail Polish in Minx Pinx and Gold Glitter

nails polishes

Minx Pinx is an amazing illuminous pinky coral colour and looks absolutely fab with a tan and so is a perfect summer shade. To achieve the colour I have swatched I only had to apply two coats which is good for illuminous colours as they sometimes come up quite sheer. The Gold Glitter polish is actually named something else but because the writing is so tiny and the glitter was shining through the bottle I couldn’t see the correct name. Regardless of the name it should have, this is a beautiful bronze/gold glitter polish with larger and smaller glitter particles in it. I applied two coats on the swatched nail and was really pleased with the result as it wasn’t too in your face glittery, just a really glamorous shimmer.

 swatches

Blushing Bunny Shimmer Bronzing Powder

bronzer

I think this is my favourite piece out of the whole collection. It is a beautiful matte black compact with a mirror inside the lid and the powder itself is a stunning pink, gold and bronze powder that is patterned to look like a leopard print. The mixture of colours gives a gorgeous finish and the bronzer wasn’t too orangey, it just gave a pretty sunkissed glow to my cheeks. If you use a smaller brush you can pick out the pink or gold too as the gold is perfect for using as a highlighter in summer.

Sleek Lashes Lengthening Mascara

mascara

I do have a particular favourite mascara at the moment which is the Too Faced Better Than Sex Mascara and so I was a little bit unsure at bringing a new mascara into my collection as I am so loyal to the Too Faced one. The brush of the mascara is a lovely thick fibre one, which is great as I don’t like the new plastic brushes as much for my lashes. My eyelashes are quite thin, light coloured and very straight but after trying out this mascara it made my lashes jet black, and really added thickness and length to my ‘boy’ lashes.

Lipsticks in In The Pink and Playboy Red

pink lipstick

In The Pink

In The Pink is a really pretty English Rose colour, more of a dusky pink than a bright pink but this is perfect for everyday wear. The tubes themselves are again matte black like the other products and the lipstick formula is lovely and creamy and really lasts throughout the day. The only time I had to re-apply was after lunch. Playboy Red is a really rich red with an orange tone which I loved as with the brighter reds they are great for a special occasion but not necessarily good for everyday use.

red lipstick

Playboy Red

I think you will all be just as impressed with the new Playboy Cosmetics range as I am. Check the collection out at http://www.directcosmetics.com/shop/playboy

Love,

Kathryn xx

One thought on “Playboy Cosmetics

Leave a Reply

