John Frieda Full Repair Range

My hair and I have always gotten on with John Frieda products immensely well and this fabulous Full Repair range is just what my dried out, split-ended hair is calling out for. There is a whole range of products in this collection and if you hurry to Boots, John Frieda is currently on 3 for 2. I tried out the Full Repair Hydrate & Repair Shampoo, Conditioner and Deep Conditioner and here are my thoughts on them.

 s&C

The collection is designed to reverse the look and feel of damage with every use and the hydrating formula contains Inca Inchi oil which is rich in Omega 3 and perfect for dry and dyed hair like mine. One of the things I love about John Frieda’s shampoos and conditioners is that the scent of the products is gorgeous and I can always smell the scent on my hair even by the end of the day. After trying out the shampoo and conditioner I noticed that my hair felt smooth, silky, manageable and healthy and after just one wash my split ends were a little less visible than before. I always apply my conditioner to the ends rather than the roots as I find with my hair, applying to the roots can sometimes make my hair appear greasy. I also found that my hair wasn’t as flyaway and static as it has been when using other shampoos and conditioners.

 cond

To give my hair an added boost I tried out the Deep Conditioner, which as with the Shampoo and Conditioner contains Inca Inchi oil to help penetrate the hair to repair the look and feel of it as well as reducing the risk of further breakage. It advises you to leave the product on the hair for 2-5 minutes but as I used it whilst using a face mask I left it on for at least 10 minutes so that it could really soak into the hair. It is definitely more of a mask treatment than a general everyday conditioner though and is great for a pampering session.

The Shampoo and Conditioner retail at £5.99 each and the Deep Conditioner is £6.99.

Have you tried any John Frieda products? What are your thoughts?

Love,

Kathryn xx

One thought on “John Frieda Full Repair Range

  1. I have the John Frieda Full Repair Deep Conditioner Mask, and have only tried it alone – I definitely would’t say it’s the best hair mask I have used as even after leaving it on a few hours before washing it out it didn’t make that much difference! I definitely think I will be trying out some different ones to see which has better results, but maybe not John Freida ones!

    Loved reading your article!

Leave a Reply

