Astral All Over Moisturiser

Astral All Over Moisturiser is one of those staple products that I can remember seeing on the shelves of Superdrug ever since I was little but was something I hadn’t tried up until recently. The original formula is specifically formulated for mature skin and as an all over moisturiser, being safe to use on hands, the face and the body.

lid

Astral Cream is a pure white thick cold cream that spreads onto your skin and sinks in pretty quickly so you are not stood waiting for ages for the moisturiser to dry into the skin. Rich and luxurious, a little of this cream goes a long way and comes in three sizes: 50g handbag sized pot, a 200ml pot and a large 500ml pot which is perfect for storing in the bathroom for all-over body use.

As the cream is quite thick in texture I think this is a moisturiser best used on an evening before bed to give your skin a really intensive moisturising treatment. I did find the formula a little greasy and so I personally didn’t use it on my face but I found it fab for my hard skin on my feet and also on my hands and nails.

main

Many celebrities are also fawning over this traditional cream and here are their comments:

Joanna Lumley says:I’m thrilled to try all sorts of face firmers and wrinkle-reduction creams, but the one I always come back to is plain, simple Astral cream. I’ve used it for over 35 years and it just works for me. I also use lashings ofAstral moisturiser to take off make-up. I travel everywhere with a little pot ofAstral in my bag.”

Jessy Nelson from Little Mix says:“I use Astral All Over Moisturiser as it’s good for my face – I smother it on at night and let it sink in.”

Amanda Holden says:“I get sent all sorts of high-end lotions like Creme de la Mer but the best tip I’ve had is Astral cream. I still love the smell of Astral.”

Kate Beckinsale says: she “makes sure her skin stays smooth and lovely by slapping on lots of Astral Moisturiser.

Patsy Kensit says: “I useAstral moisturiser because my mum did.”

Sam Faiers from The Only Way Is Essex says: “I use Astral Moisturiser. I apply it all over my face if I’ve had quite a heavy weekend and when I wake up in the morning my skin feels really hydrated.”

Can’t argue with a Towie cast member! Astral is available from stores such as Superdrug and Boots and is £1.52 for the 50ml pot and £4.28 for the 200ml pot.

Have you tried Astral before or are you planning on after reading this post?

Love,

Kathryn xx

Leave a Reply

