Proactiv Sheer Finish Powders

With the heat recently I have been suffering from shiny face syndrome and I just don’t think it looks all that attractive and so I have been on the lookout for some powders that would help take the shine away but still give me coverage. Let me tell you all about Proactiv Sheer Finish Powders.

Proactiv is a skincare brand that has a fab celeb following and focuses mostly on skin imperfections such as blemishes. Their make up is oil free so that it doesn’t congest your pores and cause blemishes.

Proactiv Sheer Finish Translucent Pressed Foundation £13.95

This powder comes in one colour and it will suit most skin colours and definitely all skin types. I tried this out over my regular liquid foundation to mattify my skin which worked out really well for me. The powder was incredibly light-weight, the colour match was lovely and the oily look I have recently been sporting didn’t appear.

 proactiv powder

What I liked most about this powder was that it didn’t darken my skin colour like some pressed powders often do and felt really light when applied. For a translucent mineral powder I didn’t expect great coverage but it went on really well and was quite long-lasting – I didn’t have to reapply at all during the day.

 

Proactiv Sheer Finish Mineral Loose Powder in Light £13.95

This feather-light, all-natural mineral powder gave my skin a healthy, radiant glow and I found that it instantly covered the majority of my blemishes and redness, from which I suffer quite badly. It’s natural, light diffusing minerals help to minimise the appearance of fine lines and large pores and contains antioxidant green tea and soothing chamomile extracts.

 proactiv loose

The compact comes with a cute little powder puff, complete with ribbon bow and I found it fab for taking around with me in my handbag although to be honest the powder lasted me the majority of my working day, and I only had to touch up if I was going anywhere on an evening. It worked really well with my skin tone and just like the Pressed Foundation, I could barely feel I was wearing anything. On my face. Not clothes-wise obviously!

 

You can check out more about the Proactiv range and its latest celebrity fan Ola Jordan from Strictly Come Dancing at www.proactiv.co.uk

Love,

Kathryn xx

 

 

 

 

 

 

One thought on “Proactiv Sheer Finish Powders

Leave a Reply

