NARS Cosmetics

I hear so many good things about NARS cosmetics, especially on the beauty blogs I read, but it is a brand I haven’t bought before. I have seen the concession stands in Harvey Nichols and lusted over their products, but they are always so busy on there it is sometimes hard to get advice. I decided to take the plunge and try three gorgeous items, which are perfect for all year round.

NARS Illuminator in LAGUNA £22.50

First off, the name reminds me of Laguna Beach, a programme that used to be on MTV which I loved, starring Lauren Conrad – my all-time favourite female famous person. These gorgeous tubes are filled with shimmering colour that can be used all over the face. I love the amount of shimmer that this illuminator contains, even the size of a pea is enough to illuminate my cheeks, the bridge of my nose, my temples and chin. I found the fluid really easy to blend into the skin, taking seconds to apply.

 laguna

To use the illuminator as a blusher, pat a small amount onto the cheek bones and bring it downwards for a healthy glow. It is also possible to mix the fluid with your regular foundation to add instant warmth and it can also be applied to your shoulders, neck and decollate. I really love this illuminator, and it is fab for this time of year, with self-tan or a real tan.

laguna swatch

NARS The Multiple in Riviera £30

This gorgeous cream blusher is a pink/peach shade and looks so natural on the skin, and is definitely one of the most natural looking products I have used. It has a gleam of shimmer in it, but certainly not overpowering. You get a huge 14g of product in the Multiple and it will last absolutely ages as you only need the faintest swipe.

 multiple

The texture is really light, and you can’t feel as though you have anything on like with some cream blushers. It is definitely an everyday product, but you can add more depth to the colour if you are wanting evening wear make-up. I would love to try the other shades as they look stunning.

 multiple swatch

NARS Pure Matte Lipstick in Moscow £19.50

The Pure Matte Lipstick in Moscow is a beautiful autumnal terracotta red – a colour I have not come across before whilst lipstick-hunting. I must admit this isn’t a shade I would personally wear in summer, but I am certainly looking forward to wearing it in the cooler months. This lipstick has a soft focus quality to it, and is a very easy to wear red with the formula being non-drying, lightweight and even kind of creamy-feeling despite the matte look it projects.

 lipstick

I found that it applies smoothly with no tugging on the lips and didn’t dry my lips out. As it is quite an opaque colour, it is fab for wearing sheer or doubling the layers to produce a bolder look. I also noticed that it didn’t come off my lips whilst drinking and eating which was another thing I loved about this fab lipstick.

lipstick swatch

Have you tried any NARS cosmetics? Any recommendations?

Love,

Kathryn xx

Leave a Reply

