BeautyUK Cosmetics

I had not heard of BeautyUK Cosmetics until I stumbled across a blog review on them, and with such glowing reports, I knew I had to try them! I picked three fabulous items and wanted to show you a little about them.

Posh Pout in How Nude!

lip

This is BeautyUK’s take on the popular lipstick crayon. It’s name would suggest that it is a nude colour, but when applying I thought it to be a really pretty candy pink. The texture of the crayon is gorgeous and smooth and applies really well to the lips. It comes with a cap which is really easy to take on and off and has a little twist mechanism when the crayon is running low. I love this shade of pink, and it lasted me a few hours without coming off which I was really impressed with. The Posh Pout costs just £2.99 and is available in a wide range of colours.

 lip swatch

Eye Shadow Collection in Earth Child £3.99

I chose this palette as it had really neutral-toned colours inside. Some of the eye shadows have a slight shimmer in them, and others have more pigmentation in them. My favourites are the bronze and gold on the top row, these look stunning on their own or blended together, and are perfect for an evening out as they are two of the eye shadows which have more shimmer. The palette comes with a double ended applicator and underneath that is a tiny little mirror and so is perfect for on the go or glamming up at the office before heading out for drinks.

 eyes

Shimmer Box in Rose

At just £4.99, this gorgeous Shimmer Box is so much cheaper than rival brands. The compact has a mirror inside, which again is perfect for popping in our handbag for last-minute glamourising! The colours in this Shimmer Box blend perfectly together to produce a stunning blush and there is a creamier colour which is perfect for using alone as a highlighter. The thing I find with shimmer boxes like this one, is that you can also use the individual colours as eyeshadows, so it is a really good multi-use product.

 shimmer

I am definitely more than impressed with these Beauty UK products, the quality is great and so are the prices and I certainly cannot wait to try more of the range! www.beautyukcosmetics.com is where you can find these items and much more.

 

Love,

Kathryn xx

2 thoughts on “BeautyUK Cosmetics

  1. beauty uk are amazing, i got an eyeshadow in one of my beauty subscription boxes, those are fab 🙂 xx

Leave a Reply

