Dr Bronner Skincare

Some of our regular readers may know of my love affair with anything lavender scented – I cannot get enough of the stuff! Here are three of my favourite lavender-scented products from Dr Bronner.

Magic Lotion For Hands & Body in Lavender Coconut £8.29

Dr Bronner says “Certified to National Organic Standards our lotions are based on pure organic oils free of petrochemically modified ingredients and preservatives. Organic jojoba oil moisturizes dry skin exceptionally well due to its unique similarity to the skin’s natural oil. Organic coconut oil assists absorption while organic hemp and avocado oils help keep skin smooth and supple. Organic grain alcohol (ethanol) is used as a natural preservative at a level that helps absorption without being drying. Only the finest organic essential oils are used for fragrance.”

 lotion

This Magic Lotion arrives in a pump bottle and does squirt out quite quickly, so I would advise you to slowly press the pump so that you don’t get too much product all in one go. I love love love the scent of this lotion, it is definitely more lavender than coconut, but this obviously doesn’t bother me in the slightest. The scent lasts quite a while too, which I loved about this product, as with some body lotions the scent goes almost straightaway. The lotion itself is really moisturising without being greasy and soaks into the skin really well – I hate when you get that greasy feeling after moisturising and you can’t touch anything with your hands because of the grease. This Magic Lotion definitely left my skin feeling hydrated and well-moisturised, which is especially perfect for this time of year when the sun is soaking up all of your moisture and leaving your skin dry.

Organic Lavender Hand Sanitizing Spray £2.99

Dr Bronner says: “Certified under the same National Organic Program that certifies food, our hand sanitizer is free of gmo-alcohol and petro-carbomer thickener.”

spray

In the last few years hand sanitizers have become a massive thing in beauty, skincare, families, workplaces, the whole shebang! They are so handy to have with you to freshen up, especially in dirty places, or when there are nasty germs around. I often carry a miniature hand sanitizing gel around with me, but I have recently replaced it with the Dr Bronner Hand Sanitizing Spray. Again, it is in my favourite scent of lavender, which certainly replaces that medical kind of scent that you get in most hand sanitizing products. It comes in a neat little bottle and you need just one spritz for both hands and is perfect for popping in your handbag or even pocket. My hands felt clean and revitalised for a couple of hours and the scent did not transfer onto my lunch which was fab because I have often had unpleasant tasting sandwiches due to the scent of my hand sanitizer spreading!

Lavender Liquid Soap £3.99

Dr Bronner says: “A relaxing fragrance for tired and stressed-out souls lavender calms the nerves and soothes the body. Perfect just before bedtime or to start your day out with a tranquil peace of mind. All oils and essential oils are certified organic to the National Organic Standards Program.”

 soap

This infamous liquid soap has been seen on so many blogs recently that I just had to try it. It has a variety of uses, and as you all may know, I also love products that are multi-usage and this one can be used on hands, clothes, the body, make-up brushes etc etc and produces a lovely lather which I didn’t expect a natural organic soap to do. I chose the lavender fragrance, of course, and it smelt really natural, what I mean by that is, sometimes when I buy lavender scented products, they have a fake kind of lavender smell, whereas this liquid soap reminds me of being in a field of lavender. As I mentioned, the soap produces a lovely lather and you only need a small amount as it is a really good quality product and spreads really well. This left my skin feeling much softer than a lot of regular soaps do.

You can check out the full Dr Bronner range at www.drbronner.co.uk

Love,

Kathryn xx

Leave a Reply

