Lizi’s Granola

Today we have a few guest posts written by Debbie Lightowler, who has a blog over at http://www.beebeesplace.com – we met through work, at the Press Association, also where me and Emily met and we have been great friends ever since.

Love,

Kathryn

Let me start off by admitting that I’m not a cereal person, it would never be my breakfast choice so I’m perhaps not their target market.

However, I am all for time-saving short cuts and this is a good one.

cereal

It comes in a cute little pouch with a spoon attached. It’s a granola and milk powder mix (lactose free) and all you do is add 3 spoons of water and hey presto, breakfast is ready!

The 47g pack is easy to open and has comprehensive instructions on the back. It has a long shelf life which is another advantage.

I added 3 teaspoons of water but nothing really changed. In reality it took about double that before the ingredients became a wet, breakfasty mix.

It tasted fine, if you like that sort of thing, I tried the original which was not too sweet. My son had the treacle and pecan mix which he enjoyed but the sweetness of that set my teeth on edge.

This is a great idea for camping, festivals, long car journeys and to have as a standby in your office drawer.

Debbie xx

Leave a Reply

