Rimmel Lasting Colour Rush Balm

Does anyone else pop into Boots and before you know it you’ve spent £30 on things you definitely don’t need but my goodness there’s absolutely no chance you’re not going to buy them?

It happens ALL the time for me, which isn’t great on the bank balance, but excellent for my make up bag!

I popped in a couple of weeks ago to buy face wipes and ended up picking up a Rimmel Lasting Colour Rush Balm in the colour Viva Violet.

It wasn’t the first time I’ve tried these out, I already have it in The Redder The Better, but I wanted a deep pinky purple to go with an outfit I was planning to wear that night.

It wasn’t a necessity but I just couldn’t resist!

20140720-141908-51548765.jpg

It’s a really lovely deep pink, which isn’t as dark as some of the others that are quite fashionable at the minute. I was slightly apprehensive to try out this colour as it’s quite a statement but this one is really nice as a first step into really dark lip colours!

20140720-142035-51635855.jpg

I love the fact it has a pointed nib end as it’s so easy to use. I use the tip as a sort of lip liner that helps to keep it all in place, then the side of the point to fill in my lips.

The balmy consistency is so moisturising and it doesn’t feel like you’re wearing lipstick, yet has the colour intensity of one.

The smell is so lovely too! It’s quite a chocolatey sent which makes you want to lick your lips! I hate when lipsticks smell chemically.

20140720-142342-51822406.jpg

The colour lasts such a long time too, which is brilliant. I obviously applied it a couple of times throughout the evening, but woke up with still a bit of colour on my lips!

The Lasting Colour Rush Balm is only £5.99, and everyone needs to try it out! I love them!

Hope you’re all having a lovely weekend!

Emily x

7 thoughts on “Rimmel Lasting Colour Rush Balm

Leave a Reply

