Vera Wang Lovestruck Floral Rush Perfume

I have wanted a Vera Wang perfume for ages, the bottles are absolutely gorgeous and I haven’t ever even sniffed any of the fragrances but I knew that I wanted one. When browsing Boots.com it came up with the Lovestruck Floral Rush Eau De Parfum 30ml on offer. The original price was £35 and it was down to just £19.95 – I definitely couldn’t not add it to my online basket!

 box

So as I just divulged, I hadn’t even smelt this perfume before purchasing it – yes a silly thing to do, but I had heard so many good reviews I had confidence in Ms Wang. After admiring the beautiful purple bouquet and floral bow packaging, I removed the lid and had a spritz. HELLOOOOOO Vera Wang Lovestruck!

 bottle

I thought it would be quite a light floral fragrance, but it is muskier than I thought which is perfect for me. It is a composition of champagne, pink pepper and apricot blossom as the top notes, pink passion flower, marigold and white freesia within the heart of the fragrance, whilst the base notes include hints of ambergris, musk and cashmere wood.

 bottle closeup

I really like this perfume, and I now definitely want to start a Vera Wang collection, especially the glittery heart Princess bottles. Summed up, this is a stunning floral fragrance that is delicate and feminine, and works well for both day and night, as well of course as looking the absolute Kats Paws on your dressing table!

The offer at www.boots.com is still on so quick, quick, get yourself a bottle!!!

Love,

Kathryn xx

 

 

4 thoughts on “Vera Wang Lovestruck Floral Rush Perfume

Leave a Reply

