Cocoa Brown Self-Tanning Range

I think Emily has briefly mentioned Cocoa Tan on here before but this was the first time I have tried it and so wanted to share my experience with you all. I want to introduce you to the Cocoa Brown Ultimate Travel Set.

 set

When I hear the words travel set, I often think of miniature lotions and potions, but each product within this pack is a generous size at 75-100ml. All three products come in a super handy waterproof zippable bag, which even features a little hook for you to hang in your bathroom.

 tough stuff

First up is Tough Stuff, this is a no-nonsense body scrub that helps your skin prepare for the application of the self-tan. The formula is a great pinky purple colour and has intense granules in to really buff and polish the skin. It smelt lovely and was really quick and easy to use although I wouldn’t recommend using it in the bath, I would use it in the shower, as I did the aforementioned and felt like I was sat in a sand pit!

 tan

Next up is the 1 Hour Tan. This is a mousse formula and so is mega easy to apply. I used the Cocoa Brown Tan Applicator Mitt as this ensures I don’t end up with orange palms. You simply pop on the mitt and spray out some of the tan into your mitted hand, and then simply smooth all over your body. It only took me no longer than ten minutes for a full body application and I even used it on my face.

mitt

It was quite hot last night and so I don’t know whether it was the heat or the formula but I needed to wait around 10-15 minutes before dressing. In the morning I was really impressed with the colour of the tan, and I had no streaks anywhere. The colour I was left with after showering was a lovely natural bronze rather than resembling an Oompa Loompa.

 whip

Now it is very important to moisturise whilst wearing self-tan as some formulas can really dry out the skin. Cocoa Brown’s Chocolate Whip Oil-Free Moisturiser is perfect for keeping the skin hydrated and soft. It looks and smells like chocolate dessert and helps to prolong the tan rather than just keeping your skin moisturised. With all three stages of self-tanning taken care of, this travel set really is the ultimate.

Before before

After

after

Check out www.cocoabrown.ie for more info or head down to Primark and pick up your set now!

 

Love,

Kathryn xxx

2 thoughts on “Cocoa Brown Self-Tanning Range

Leave a Reply

