Birchbox July 2014

box

I must admit, as much as I have received lovely items in this month’s Birchbox, I am also slightly disappointed. Firstly I didn’t receive two of the items that were supposed to be in the box, but props to Birchbox as they sorted this out pretty quickly, and then secondly I noticed that some customers got a full size fabulous Nails Inc polish in their boxes but I didn’t. I know boxes vary, but I would definitely have loved to have gotten that polish. Anyway onwards and upwards, I shall tell you the cute things that I did get…none of the items are full size and so I won’t be adding the prices as they have only provided the prices for full size items.

Whish Three Whishes Lavender Body Butter

I do love lavender products, but to me this was a lot sweeter smelling than more traditional lavender products which I was a bit disappointed about. But I did love the art-deco style packaging, and the formula of the body butter is quite creamy and soaks in well.

 whish

Balance Me Wonder Eye Cream

I have tried a couple of Balance Me products before and have really liked them. This eye cream is handy for travelling and you only need a tiny amount and so even though it is a sample size it will last for quite some time.

 balance me

Laqa&Co Sheer Lip Lube Pencil in Bees Knees

This is a new brand to me, I haven’t really heard of it before and so I was excited to try something new. The colour of the pencil went on so easily and is a really pretty coral colour. I would definitely be interested in trying further Laqa&Co products as I was really impressed with this lip pencil.

 laqa

Benefit The Porefessional

I use this product on a daily basis, and it is my all-time favourite primer. It makes your skin feel really soft and smooth, and the formula goes on effortlessly and really does reduce my pores. Again, even though this was a sample size I am still happy to get it as it will be great for when I run out of my regular tube and don’t have time to nip to the shops.

 pore

Gilchrist & Soames English Spa Sea Kelp Extract Mineral Bath

Another brand I have not before come across, and I do love a bath so I used this pretty much straight away. The scent of the mineral bath is lovely and fresh and really helped to relax me as well as softening my skin instead of drying it out like some bath products do.

 gilchrist

Lifestyle Extra – The Chia Co Shots

Sorry to be Miss Negative today but I was pretty disappointed in this lifestyle extra, as the boxes which had the Nails Inc polish in, their lifestyle extra was a travel sized mouth spray. I suppose if I hadn’t have seen the other boxes I wouldn’t have thought twice. You are supposed to sprinkle these on your lunch for a healthy kick, but apparently they don’t have any taste to them.

 chia

Now don’t get me wrong I did enjoy the majority of my box, and if I hadn’t seen other people’s boxes then I wouldn’t have been so disappointed I think. But on a more positive note it was great to try out a couple of new brands and also have a little piece of Benefit.

Love,

Kathryn xx

Leave a Reply

