Glossybox July 2014

lid

This might just be my favourite Glossybox EVER. I love all things American and the July Glossybox has a fabulous American Stars and Stripes theme. The box is a fabulous version of the stars and stripes from the American flag, and even the ribbon inside is red – which I shall definitely be saving as a hair ribbon, which I do with all my Glossybox ribbons.

 menu

Apart from the utterly fabulous box, I actually love every single product in it, which is definitely rare for me, and the value of the box is excellent too. I shall stop gabbing now and fill you in on what is inside.

 inside

Bellapiere Cosmetics Ltd Mineral Lipstick RRP £20

This cult American favourite is formulated with natural waxes, mineral pigments and antioxidants including Vitamin C and Vitamin E, providing long lasting colour and protection against the sun. I received the shade Ruby which is a stunning bright red and will look perfect with my reed Glossybox ribbon! The texture of the lipstick is really smooth, and I am not sure whether it is because it is red but it lasted hours on my lips.

 bella

ABSOLUTE New York Perfecting Eyeshadow Primer RRP $4.99

This is a brand I haven’t heard of before and so it was great to try something new. This oil-free ultra-creamy formula evens out skin tone around the eye area and keeps your eyeshadow crease-free and in place for a lasting effect. The sponge applicator makes it really easy to apply and the formula feels really light on the skin, as well as blending really well. I would definitely be interested in trying other products from the ABSOLUTE range and at under $5 the prices seem really reasonable.

 absolute

Carmex Lip Balm RRP £2.69

I remember the first time I went to Florida in 1999 with my parents and my Mum was on the look out for this lip balm for her and her work colleagues. I had never heard of it at the time but apparently it was a wonder product. Ever since then I have been in love with Carmex, the formula is so simple but works so well for dry, chapped lips. Now of course you can purchase Carmex in most UK shops such as Superdrug, Tesco, Boots etc and it is definitely a staple product every girl should own.

 camrx

Mary Kay Cosmetics Lash Love Mascara RRP £16

Mary Kay is a brand I have heard of but not had the chance to try before. The brand is huge in the States and I can understand why after trying this mascara. It adds up to four times more volume to lashes and they appear fuller, lifted and multiplied, without having that clumpy-spidery look. This would definitely be another brand I would be interested in trying more products from.

 mary

Broadway Nails imPRESS Press On Manicure RRP £7.99

I have seen imPRESS over in this country, but when I have purchased them in America, they always seem to have better colours and designs in the range. I received So, So Stellar which is an iridescent green/grey/pink/purple (?!?) colour and so pretty. They came in the Short Length which is perfect for me as I love the look of long nails, but I just can’t get on with them on a day-to-day basis. Application is really easy and they have lasted me around 5-6 days before.

 impress

So yes, as you may tell I loved this Glossybox and would definitely be interested in seeing other country-themed Glossyboxes in future!

Glossybox costs £10 per month plus postage and packing and you can sign up at www.glossybox.co.uk

Which countries would you like to see a themed beauty box based on?

Love,

Kathryn

3 thoughts on “Glossybox July 2014

Leave a Reply

