My 10 Favourite Summer Lipsticks

I am mad for lipsticks at the moment – I love lipgloss but with the weather being windy recently, hair stuck to my lips is not my favourite look. Today I am going to share my ten favourite Summer lipsticks.

1: Clarins Joli Rouge in 713 Hot Pink

1
Clarins do fabulous lipsticks, and this hot pink is amazing for the warmer months. The tube is a glossy chrome and feels really substantial. The colour goes on really well and lasts ages without having to re-apply. Visit http://www.clarins.co.uk for their full lipstick range.

1

2: The Body Shop Colour Crush in Shade 11

2

The Colour Crush range are sheer lipsticks which are great for controlling the depth of colour on your lips. Shade 11 is a lovely neutral colour and has a pretty sheen to it. This lipstick felt quite moisturising on my lips too without drying them out. Check the collection out at http://www.thebodyshop.co.uk

2

3: Tuesday In Love in 527 Diva

3

This is a fabulous high gloss formula and is a hot pink but with a lilac shimmer running through it. The colour looks great on the lips and again is really quite moisturising. The colour is quite deep but can be applied quite lightly if you do not want such stand-out lips. You can purchase this lipstick from http://www.tuesdayinlove.com

3

4: The Body Shop Colour Crush in Shade 5

4

I wouldn’t necessarily have chosen this mauve coloured lipstick but whilst I was thinking about this post I wanted to include trend shades and try new colours that I wouldn’t normally try. I was pleasantly surprised with this shade and it would look perfect for an evening out.

4

5: Seventeen Stay Pout in Saintly

5

I used to wear a very similar Seventeen shade of lipstick to this one a few years ago and loved it so when I saw it on the shelves I snapped it up. The formula is quite creamy and shimmery but I don’t think it suits me now. It looks quite matte in the tube but once it is on the lips it is a shimmery light pink colour. Seventeen is available at http://www.boots.com

5

6: Tuesday In Love in 82 Beatrice

6

This is the ultimate Barbie pink! It lasts ages after the initial application and as bright as it looks in the tube, it goes on quite sheer so that you can build up the colour to suit you. I have a few other Tuesday In Love items that I will be sharing with you soon so please keep your eyes peeled.

6

7: Clarins Rouge Eclat in 08 Coral Pink

7

Firstly, I love the casing that this lipstick is in, it is a smooth luxurious gold tube that smoothly swivels up. The colour looks quite coral/orange in the tube but upon application it looks slightly pinker. This was my favourite lipstick to apply and wear as it was so creamy and the way the tube is makes it super easy to apply.

7

8: The Body Shop Colour Crush in Shade 15

10

A beautiful strawberry pink lipstick that has a matte finish. I love the Colour Crush range because they are buildable and come in such pretty colours. There really is a shade for everyone! As with the other two Colour Crush lipsticks, I found this to be moisturising and it didn’t dry out my lips like some lipsticks have done in the past.

8

9: Models Own Colour Lip-Stix 

9

Now I am afraid there is no shade number or name on this lip pen, but the colour is so intense and slides on so easily. It is a lilac shade but goes on the lips a little darker, with a hint of pink. I am definitely going to be trying other colours in this range as I was really impressed with everything about this lipstick – apart from the fact that I can’t tell you the name of the shade! The website is http://www.modelsownit.com

9

10: Seventeen Supreme Shine Lipstick in Kissable

8

This was a last minute purchase as there was a deal on and I thought the colour looked good. I think this lipstick was a little disappointing for me as the colour is really sheer and doesn’t tend to build up as easily as the others. Nevertheless it is a lovely rose pink and for a natural daytime look this is perfect.

10

Can you recommend any lipsticks this season?

Love,

Kathryn xxx 

 

Leave a Reply

