Make Up Revolution & I Heart Makeup Haul

 

When I received a discount code with a recent beauty box I decided to place an order for some goodies from Make Up Revolution as I have seen plenty of their products on various beauty blogs. I thought I would share with you what I bought.

I Heart Makeup I Heart Sin Eyeshadow Palette £7.99

palette front

This eyeshadow palette contains both matte and shimmery eyeshadows in a variety of natural and neon shades. It comes in a black palette with a large purple crystal heart on the front and comes complete with a large double-ended applicator. The colours included in this palette are great for both day and night, therefore being a holiday staple.

 sin palette

I Heart Makeup Lip Geek Lipstick in Ken Will Want Me £2.99

lip geek

This lipstick comes in a fabulous shiny pink tube, and as the name shade may suggest the colour is a Barbie pink. The texture of the lipstick is really creamy but is also super pigmented for shine.

I Heart Makeup Blushing Hearts Triple Baked Blusher in Peachy Keen £4.99

heart blush

This is the cutest looking blusher I have ever seen! Three gorgeous shimmery blushers brought together in one love heart. The colour of the blush is really pretty as you can adjust the colour and application to your heart’s desire.

I Heart Makeup I Heart My Lips in Heart Is Pumping £2.49

heart lipstick

This lipstick has been made into the shape of a heart also, and has a matt outer colour with a shimmer core in the middle. It blends together to create a really pretty shimmery pink.

I Heart Makeup Wow! Gloss in Double Wow! £2.49

wow gloss

This lipgloss comes in a sleek and slim tube, which is perfect for popping in those clutch bags with hardly any room – you know the ones I mean – the really gorgeous box ones that you can barely fit a phone and a lipstick in! The gloss has a really good colour to it and thickness without being gloopy.

Make Up Revolution Baked Eyeshadow Set in Pure and Innocent £2.50

baked eyeshadows

This little compact contains 5 silky and blendable baked eyeshadows in gorgeous neutrals, golds and browns. It works out at just 50pence an eyeshadow, and they can be used with a wet brush to give a more intense look, which then works out at 25pence an eyeshadow! The pigment in these eyeshadows are perfect for summer, especially with a tan.

Make Up Revolution Amazing Lip Gloss in Nude Shimmer £1

amazing gloss

This is a highly pigmented and high-shine lipgloss in a really pretty pinky-nude shade. It comes in a long tube container with a screw-off sponge applicator. At £1 you can buy the full collection of 6 colours for less than the price of just one lipgloss from most other cosmetics companies.

Make Up Revolution Liquid Concealer in Natural £1.50

concealer

This concealer comes with a sponge applicator to conceal your dark circles and imperfections. It provides a really smooth finish and the texture is lovely and creamy and so it is easy to hide those blemishes.

Make Up Revolution Amazing Sheer Lipgloss in Too Shy £1

amazing sheer gloss

These squeezy tubes of lipglosses are fabulous for popping in your handbag. The formula is non-stick, and so even when it is windy you won’t end up with your hair attached to your lips! It provides an intense sheer colour and shine and lasts ages on the lips.

Make Up Revolution Scandalous Lipstick in Depraved £1

purple lipstick

This is a purple lipstick, yes purple, but at £1 you can definitely afford to play around and have fun with your makeup. I bought this on a whim really as I thought it would be great for fancy dress or for if I fancied something a little or a lot different.

Make Up Revolution Amazing Lipstick in Enchant £1

lipstick £1

There are 30 shades available in this range, creamy textures, matte finishes, brights and nudes, there is a colour for absolutely everyone! I really cannot believe the quality of this range for such a low price point. When I ordered some of these £1 products I really didn’t expect the quality to be anywhere near decent, but I was pleasantly surprised.

Make Up Revolution Blush in Wow! £1

blusher

Again, another wonder £1 product! This blush comes in a little compact and is a gorgeous candy pink colour. The colour doesn’t go on too strongly which I love because then you are able to add as much or as little blush as you need.

Make Up Revolution Scandalous Eyeshadow in Go! £1

green eye

The Scandalous eyeshadow range has five amazing neon colours and I chose Go! which is a really bright green. I didn’t want to go for a natural colour because I bought the little palette and so I went for something really outrageous. You can add just a little for a spring green colour, or go really intense and make the colour pop.

Make Up Revolution Pure Pigments in Affluent £1

pigment

Another huge colour spectrum, the Pure Pigments come in 25 different shades. They are, as the name suggests, very highly pigmented and give off a really good shimmer effect. I went for Affluent which is a gorgeous goldy/brown colour which will look fabulous with a tan and my blue eyes.

Make Up Revolution Focus and Fix Eyebrow Shaping Kit in Light Medium £2.50

brows

I have tried similar products to this one that have been ten times the price and this one is just as good. It contains three brow powders in matching shades and a wax cream to keep the colour intact. An applicator and a mirror are included for on the go application.

Make Up Revolution Nail Polish in Look Of Love £1

nail polish

Finally I ended my little online shopping session with a nail polish. I didn’t really need a nail polish but I wanted to give my opinion on a range of their items and at just £1 this will be perfect to pass onto my 4 year old Goddaughter Willow. She loves nail polishes and having her nails painted and at just £1 it doesn’t matter if she loses it. The colour is really strong and lasts on my nails a few days without a single chip.

 

Have you purchased any of the Make Up Revolution or I Heart Makeup range?

Love

Kathryn xxx

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Make Up Revolution & I Heart Makeup Haul

Leave a Reply

