Love Me Beauty Box

I haven’t bought a Love Me Beauty box before but I have bought their special editions and have absolutely loved them and so I thought I would sign up to their monthly editions.

The packaging compared to some of the other beauty boxes was a little plain, but came with a little menu of what is inside the box. Here is what I received…

love me beauty box

Beauty UK Define-FX Mascara in Black (RRP £2.99) – This mascara is packaged in a gorgeous bright pink tube and has a sleek rubber wand which is great for coating all of the lashes, even the tiny ones. I have not tried Beauty UK before but was really impressed with this mascara and so may purchase a few other items as they are really reasonably priced.

 lib mascara

NYX Cosmetics Nail Polish (RRP £3) – I received a creamy coloured polish which is okay but I think my own preference would be something brighter or a little different. The shape of the glass bottle was quite elegant and the polish went on really well.

 lib nyx

Montagne Jeunesse Black Seaweed Peel Off Masque (RRP £1) – I have used Montagne Jeunesse face masks for years and they come in so many different varieties it is fun to swap and change. I have not used this particular one before but found it really easy to peel off which is not often the case with some peel off masks.

 lib mask

Urban Veda Purifying Exfoliating Facial Polish (Full size RRP £8.99) – This revitalising scrub contains natural pumice to exfoliate, cold-pressed Neem oil and refreshing oils to remove impurities and treat blackheads. I really enjoyed using this exfoliator and didn’t find it too harsh for my skin.

 lib urban

Model Co Lipstick Lip Couture in Dust (RRP £12) – This is the most expensive product in the box but unfortunately the colour is just not for me. The packaging is great though and there is a little mirror on the lid of the lipstick case which is handy for on-the-go applications.

 lib modelco

Overall I quite enjoyed the variety of this beauty box but I have had better boxes with higher value contents.

 

Have you tried a Love Me Beauty box?

Love,

Kathryn xxx

Leave a Reply

