Glossybox June Edition

Glossybox is a beauty box that I was subscribed to for a couple of years but as the quality of products decreased I ended my subscription. Recently I have seen lots of really good blog reviews on it though and therefore decided to renew my subscription.

glossybox

Here are the contents of the Glossybox June edition…

 

Nail Girls 3-in-1 base/topcoat/nail strengthener (RRP £13.50) – I love products that have multi-uses and this is a fabulous one to begin with. As well as not having to have separate top and base coats, it also strengthens your nails at the same time. I haven’t tried Nail Girls’ products before either and so this was a great introduction.

 gb nailgirls

Teeez Trend Cosmetics Beautiful Flat Stiff Brush (RRP 19 Euros) – Firstly I love the pattern on this brush, it really makes it stand out compared to other brush brands. This premium quality brush allows you to apply powder and cream eye shadow with ease. The bristles of the brush were really soft but firm which is great for applying makeup over the eyes.

 gb teeez

Rituals Qi Gong Spray (RRP £3.50) – Infused with white lotus and nourishing yi yi ren, this spray provides 24 hour protection from perspiration as well as leaving a pretty subtle summery scent. I really enjoy Rituals products as I think they smell so gorgeous and unique as well as having obvious quality to them.

 gb rituals

QV Skincare QV Skin Lotion (RRP £6.06 for full size) – Now if I am honest I thought this looked like a bottle of travel wash – the packaging is quite plain. But it is an Australian brand and is a great all-rounder that can be used as dry skin relief as well as removing makeup. So even though it doesn’t look all that exciting, it is a great Australian staple.

 gb qv

So Susan Cosmetics Universal Blush (RRP £18) – Another new cosmetics brand to me, but one I have seen a lot of it popping up on beauty blogs recently. The powdered pigments of this blush work with your skin’s natural chemistry to create a healthy and natural looking flush. Infused with buriti fruit oil, the Universal Blush nourishes the epidermis (skin) while reducing redness and offering UV protection at the same time! I loved the colour of this blush as it really suited my skin. Plus my mum was named Susan so it makes me think of her.

 gb sosusan

I was really impressed with this box – it was great to try something from another country as well as new products to the industry. Plus the overall RRP of the products was much greater than the price of the box itself. I shall definitely keep my subscription going this time.

You can subscribe to Glossybox at www.glossybox.co.uk

Love,

Kathryn xxx

2 thoughts on “Glossybox June Edition

Leave a Reply

