The Glamour Edit Beauty Box

I recently received my latest Beauty Box – which is the latest Glamour Beauty Edit Box. Inside, the total contents are worth over £86 and the box costs just £16.95 with free postage and packaging – super bargain of the day!

box

The box contains some products that are perfect for summer, as well as a few newbies too so here is what is in the box…

Magnifibres Brush On False Lashes – I have done a review on this amazing product before here at The Kats Paws and it is still part of my daily beauty routine. It is in the shape of a mascara and you simply apply a coat of your own mascara and then a coat of the Magnifibres followed by another coat of your regular mascara and the result really will wow you.

magnifibres

Bourjois Cream Blush in Shade Nude Velvet – I have a few Bourjois Cream Blushes as they are one of my favourite products and this pretty peach colour is perfect for summer and will compliment any tan. The compact also has a little mirror inside so that you can touch up your make up on the go.

blush

Hawaiian Tropic Satin Protection SPF 30 Sun Lotion – This is a really handy size, perfect to pop into a beach bag or handbag, and with such a good protection factor, you can feel at ease in the sunshine. The formula itself is silky smooth and sinks into the skin instantly and it smells of the most divine coconut scent you could ever come across.

hawaii

Illasmasqua Glamore Lipstick in Shade Rosepout – I have never tried Illamasqua before but have seen it on plenty of blogs and so I was excited to try this lipstick. The case is shiny black and really sleek and expensive looking. The colour of the lipstick is a creamy nudey peach and goes onto the lips perfectly as the formula is creamy but light at the same time.

illamasqua

Toni & Guy Glamour Volume Plumping Whip – I love Toni & Guy hair products, but again this particular product is something I have never tried. You simply work a walnut-sized amount through the roots of towel-dried hair before drying and you are left with body and bounce throughout the day. I was really impressed with this product as my hair is quite flyaway and so I love being able to add a little volume.

toni guy

DHC Deep Cleansing Oil – This is a product I have tried before and is really good for dissolving makeup and dirt from the face. As great as this product is as a cleanser, it didn’t suit my particular skin unfortunately. But do not let that put you off as like I mentioned, it removes make up amazingly well.

dhc

Crabtree & Evelyn Nail Polish in Apple/Rouge Sublime – I wasn’t even aware until I received this box that Crabtree & Evelyn produced nail polish as I always thought they did skincare. This polish has a lovely consistency, without being too thick, and is a stunning shimmery red, the colour of Snow White’s apple.

polish

Rimmel Sun Shimmer Instant Tan – I have never tried Rimmel tan before and this was a great way to start, as with instant tans you can easily wash them off if they do not suit. I received a Medium Matte shade which is perfect for my skin to give it a healthy bronzed look. The formula looks a little like melted chocolate before it is rubbed into the skin, but leaves a great finish as it is also a BB skin perfector, and it even covered up my remaining mosquito bites from Egypt!

rimmel

The Original Tanning Mitt by Velvotan – A tanning mitt is something I have used for a couple of years now as they really help to keep your palms from staining whilst applying fake tan. This mitt is in a really funky purple zebra print and helps you to produce a streak-free and easy tan.

mitt

As you may be able to tell I was really impressed with this beauty box, I love the Glamour Edit special editions as you know the products are always going to be of a high quality. They do sell out quite quickly though so make sure you snap yours up as soon as possible at www.latestinbeauty.com/glamour/

Love,

Kathryn xxx

Leave a Reply

