Models Own Nail Polishes

models box

I love bright colours, especially bright coloured nail polishes and when I saw the new Models Own Polish For Tans Collection I instantly ordered all five colours – Bikini, Sun Hat, Beach Bag, Flip Flop and Shades.

models all

These five neon shades have been designed especially to enhance and compliment a natural tan. As soon as these arrived I couldn’t wait to try them out, in fact I couldn’t even choose which colour so I went for all five – it’s summer so why not!

models white

I used OPI Start to Finish as my basecoat and then for added pizazz I put a layer of white nail polish over the basecoat as I have found this really enhances neon shades of polish. The collection includes;

Bikini – A super bright highlighter yellow

bikini

Sun Hat – A bright Barbie pink

sun hat

Beach Bag – A gorgeous peachy orange which is definitely my favourite!

beach bag

Flip Flop – A highlighter green and the brightest of them all, which I thought would be my least favourite but is actually my second once I saw it on my nails.

flip flop

Shades – A coral pink colour, very pretty.

shades

All topped off with the OPI Start to Finish and I am ready for any beach that will have me! I really do love these colours and I had recently put myself on a nail polish buying ban because I rarely wear them and buy so many but this was a total exception.

nails

The Shades for Tan Collection costs £5 a bottle and you can get them from Boots, Superdrug or the Models Own websitewww.modelsownit.com

Love,

Kathryn xxx

Leave a Reply

