Sheer Cover Cosmetics

I have never had beautiful skin, I have tried skincare product after skincare product and nothing has ever worked long-term. I would love the kind of natural perfect skin that so many other beauty bloggers have but it is not to be. Whilst watching television the other day I saw an info-mercial on Sheer Cover cosmetics. They showed a few different girls with skin blemishes far worse than mine that resulted in beautiful radiant skin after using the Sheer Cover range. Now I am no fool, I know these things can be touched up on screen but I also think that everything or anyone deserves a chance. 

Image

 

Sheer Cover Kit in Light

The Sheer Cover kit comes complete with everything you need for natural looking skin, Conceal & Brighten Trio, Perfect Shade Mineral Foundation, Sun-Kissed Bronzing Minerals, Lengthening Mascara, Lash Extending Fibers and three brushes. I couldn’t wait to try it out as soon as the postman delivered the parcel and so here are my results.

Image

 

Before

Step One: Conceal

Image

 

Sheer Cover Conceal & Brighten Trio

Firstly I cleansed and moisturised my skin so that I had a nice fresh base to work with. I then applied the Conceal & Brighten Trio Concealer with the Concealer Brush, using both shades of the concealer to achieve a shade that was right for my skin. 

Image

 

After the Concealer

Step Two: Brighten

In the Conceal & Brighten Trio there is a little compartment with a brightening formula inside, using the Concealer Brush again, I dabbed the brightener under my brow bones and at the inner and outer corner of each eye.

 

 

Image

After Brightener

Step Three: Cover

Image

Mineral Foundation and Foundation Brush

Now it is time for the Mineral Foundation – you simply shake the powder into the lid, dip the Foundation brush into the lid and tap off any excess powder. Then, in a circular motion, from the outside of the face working inward, gradually blend the Mineral Foundation over your cheeks, nose, chin and forehead. 

Image

The right side of my face has the Mineral Foundation blended in

Step Four: Illuminate

Image

 

Bronzer and Slanted Brush

Apply the Sun-Kissed Bronzing Minerals by lightly dusting on the areas of your face that would normally catch the sunshine. I used the third brush for this as it has a slanted angle to it and so is perfect for applying on cheekbones.

Image

 

After applying the Bronzer

Step Five: Lengthen

Image

 

Lengthening Mascara and Lash Extending Fibers

Firstly, apply a layer of the Lengthening Mascara and then a layer of the Lash Extending Fibers, followed by another coat of the Lengthening Mascara. I have used similar lash fibres to these before and they are one of my make-up bag essentials as I have really short fine lashes and these really help to build up my lashes.

Image

 

After applying the Lash Extending Fibers

I chose the Light shade of Sheer Cover products and this was perfect for my fair skin, none of the products were too dark or too pale, they blended perfectly. I was really pleased with the results I got from this kit, my skin looked really natural but radiant, and there was no greasy, heavy feeling which I often get from liquid foundations. The Mineral Foundation also has an SPF of 15 and so is great for protecting your skin too. At just £29.99 for the whole kit, this was cheaper than one bottle of my regular liquid foundation and so doesn’t break the bank either.

Image

After

You can check out more information and browse the different shades of this kit at http://www.sheercover.co.uk

Love, 

Kathryn xxx

 

 

 

3 thoughts on “Sheer Cover Cosmetics

Leave a Reply

