Monthly Subscription Boxes

I love all of the different monthly beauty subscription boxes that are around, and look forward to receiving them every month, giving me the opportunity to try out new products without spending the money that buying them full sized would cost. Whilst I was away in Egypt, three of my subscriptions arrived in the post and so I thought I would share them with you 🙂

Pink Parcel

Image

I did a little post about this fabulous subscription a bit ago, which sends you your monthly supply of tampons or towels, as well as a small box of treats to cheer you up at what can be a miserable, tedious time of the month.

Image

 

Image

In this month’s box, I received my handbag sized pouch of tampons, the two boxes of chosen tampons, and the treat box. In the treat box I received the following goodies…

Teapigs Dream On Chamomile Tea and Montezuma’s Organic Smooth Milk Chocolate

I received both of these products in last month’s box, but I think they are just perfect, and really enjoy sitting down, relaxing and drinking the soothing chamomile tea and enjoying the scrumptious chocolate treat. Chamomile is often used for its medicinal benefits, which include calming, soothing anxiety and aiding sleep.

Image

Nivea Pearl & Beauty Anti-Perspirant

This handbag-sized deodorant smells really pretty, and is perfect for keeping refreshed during the day. My body temperature tends to rise during my period and so it is great to be able to pop this in my bag to ensure freshness when I am feeling a little warm.

Image

Maybelline Baby Lips Hydrate

There was also a Baby Lips in the last Pink Parcel but this has a different benefit. The Hydrate Baby Lips provides up to 8 hours of moisturisation and also has an SPF of 20, which is great for this time of year, for those odd days when the sun decides to rear its head. I love Baby Lips and have quite a few now, I find them really moisturising and don’t have to re-apply too often.

Image

Simple Regeneration Age Resisting Eye Cream

I love trying out little creams and potions during bathtime and this eye cream is lovely and soothing for those puffy under eyes. It contains green tea extract which fights premature ageing, mushroom extract and ginkgo biloba which refines and regenerates, shea butter to nurture and replenish, oat-beta glucan and allantoin to gently soothe and reduce sensitivity and pro-vitamin B5 and vitamin E which softens, smooths and improves skin condition. 

Image

Rimmel Scandal Eyes Rockin Curves Mascara

I haven’t actually ever tried a Rimmel mascara before, and so this was a great opportunity to try something new. This mascara has a really funky wavy wand and provides thickness without clumps, which many thickening mascaras often cause. Due to the waves of the wand, it manages to coat all of the lashes, even the ones out of usual reach.

Image

Pink Parcel really does make periods much funner than normal, and the cost of the treats are much more than the £9.95 cost of the subscription box alone. For more info on Pink Parcel, visit their website http://www.pinkparcel.co.uk

You Beauty Discovery Box

I haven’t mentioned the You Beauty Discovery Box subscription before, but what happens is, you get to choose two samples from a selection, and are sent them along with 2 other sample products, which have included snacks, beauty products etc. Each month, the cost is just £6.95 including postage, which may seem a little more than some of the other beauty boxes which have more products for a couple of pounds more, but the products are often very high-end products and sometimes are full sized products.

Image

This month’s box came with a cute pale pink love heart expanding face cloth, the kind I used to have when I was younger, which you pop in the bath and it turns into a face cloth, as well as a Montagne Jeunesse Dead Sea Mud Spa face mask, of which I have tried many of the different types before and they are my favourites, I always have a stash in the bathroom!

Image

Image

 

The first product I chose from the selection was Rituals Zensation Organic Rice Milk & Cherry Blossom Foaming Shower Gel Sensation. I haven’t tried the Rituals products before but have read lots of great reviews and so ordered this, as I love foaming shower gels, a little goes such a long way. The scent was lovely and light and left my skin smooth and rehydrated. I would definitely love to try some of the other Rituals products.

Image

The second product I chose was the L’Oreal Paris Infallible 24H Lip Colour in Timeless Rose. This is another product I haven’t tried before which I wanted to give a whirl. On one end in a pretty shimmering vintage pink colour lip gloss, which is a creamy texture, with colour as strong as a lipstick, which is then finished off with a balm top coat to keep the gloss on throughout the day. The colour was lovely, but I think if I was to buy this lip colour again I would choose something a little lighter or brighter.

Image

You can check this subscription box out at http://www.youbeautydiscovery.co.uk

Birchbox

This is a new subscription box for me personally, but has been around for quite a while now. The box I received had a World Cup theme to it, which I loved, as I love football and think it’s fabulous when the boxes have themes to them. In the box are 5 beauty products, some of which are full sized, and one little lifestyle extra.

Image

BeautyBlender & BlenderCleanser Solid

This is an ingenious egg-shaped make-up sponge which ensures a flawless base, and comes with a solid soap to keep it clean and free from foundation build-up. It came in my favourite colour – neon pink and was really easy to use.

Image

Yves Rocher Sheer Botanical Lipstick in Marron Glace

Upon first inspection of this lipstick, I thought the colour was awful to be honest, as it looked like a brown, which really isn’t me in the slightest, but when I applied the lipstick, it was a pretty sheer pinky brown shade.

Image

OPI Nail Polish The Brazil Collection

The shade I was sent was What’s A Little Rain Forest? which is a gorgeous shimmering ocean blue. The bottle is the mini size, but I have had these before and they easily produce a few applications. I have used OPI for years and I have rarely had a nail chip, and recommend OPI to everyone! I shall definitely be trying this out tomorrow evening when I have my girly night in with Willow.

Image

Coola Classic Face SPF30 Cucumber

This is a miniature sample of this American sunscreen product, which has a lovely refreshing cucumber scent. It can be used before or after make-up application and so is a great size to pop in your bag whilst out and about.

Image

Caudalie Divine Oil

I have seen this oil around a lot, but have never had the chance to try it out. It is a delicately fragranced dry oil that sinks in fast, hydrates the skin and leaves a silky sheen, which will make those sunkissed legs look extra sexy! A little goes a long way, and it is a multi-use product for the body, face and hair.

Image

Brazil-Inspired Keyring

I loved this little keyring, it is in the shape of a flip flop in Brazilian colours of green and yellow and looks a little like a Haivainas flip flop! A really cute added extra.

Image

Birchbox costs £10 a month and for more information you can check out their website http://www.birchbox.co.uk

Leave a Reply

