Mini Pamper Session

So today I managed to unpack my suitcase that I took to Egypt, put it all in the washing machine and then onto the washing line, and then decided to have a little pamper time before I am back at work tomorrow. I ran a bath, lit a candle and gathered a few of my favourite pampering products. 

Image

I reached for my Magnitone Pulsar face cleansing system, and Elemis cleanser to give my skin a really good deep clean. I often find that after just one use of the Magnitone Pulsar my skin feels so much smoother. I also chose my favourite shower gel by Molton Brown, an amazing smelling moisturiser by Soap & Glory, and some new shampoo and conditioner I picked up yesterday. I have wanted to try Garnier Ultimate Blends for a while now, as I like to change my shampoo every few months and this was perfect for me as it was suitable for medium to long hair with split ends. The vanilla milk and papaya fragrance was heavenly!

The final product I grabbed was the new Denman Shower Brush. This is a palm sized brush, with a handle which my fingers fit around perfectly, ensuring the brush didn’t slip out of my soapy hands mid-brushing. I smoothed my conditioner on and then used the shower brush to gently massage my scalp, and spread my conditioner through my hair. I noticed that the brush didn’t tug or pull at the knots in my hair, but simply slid through, which was a great relief to me as I really hate when my hair is tugged at.

Image

 

The Denman Shower Brush is also great used with shampoo, gel, wax, oil, pomade and tonic, but not to be used with hairdryers. The more I worked the brush through my hair, the warmer the pins got, which was a really comforting feeling on my scalp.

Image

I have tried other shower combs and brushes before and have stopped half way through using them as I simply couldn’t take the pain of the dragging, but this shower brush was really and truly pain free and is definitely staying on the side of my bath.

Image

It is priced at just £3.50 and you can check out the full colour range at http://www.denmanbrushes.com

Love, Kathryn x

 

Leave a Reply

