St Tropez Luxe Dry Oil

With Egypt looming, and my boyfriend still calling me Casper, I wanted to try out the St Tropez Luxe Dry Oil. The dry oil is in a glass bottle, which I always think screams quality and expense and the writing and lid are both in a rich gold, which really ties in with the look of the product, making you dream of warm, sunny places. As the bottle is transparent, you can see the oil through it, and as you give the bottle a shake, the oil mixes in with the deep gold shimmer.

 Image

The oil comes out by gently shaking the bottle and small droplets fall out, which means you don’t have the problem of too much product pouring out. The fragrance is 100% natural Neroli, Lemongrass and Grapefruit essential oils and smells far better than any other fake tan product I have used before. You can instantly see the shimmer, which looks really pretty, but don’t be scared, this does come off when you shower the next morning. The product sinks nicely into the skin as soon you rub the oil in and leaves a lovely bronzed shimmery finish.

 Image

Image

I did find the mousse self tan much easier to put on, with better coverage, but this product provided a really natural looking tan, with only a slight smell to it, and didn’t dry my sensitive skin out in the slightest. Also, you only need a small amount as it spreads quite well and so one bottle should definitely last for quite a lot of applications, which is something you do not get with the mousse.

 Here are my results:

Image

My skin before application

Image

My skin after application

Image

My skin in the morning

You can purchase the St Tropez Luxe Dry Oil for £25, although www.boots.com are currently doing it for £16.66 if you can snap it up quickly J

Leave a Reply

