Clarins HydraQuench Moisture Replenishing Lip Balm

You may have noticed I love Clarins cosmetics and perfume (I often carry the smaller bottle of L’Eau Dynamisante in my bag), and so my latest Clarins product that I think worthy of sharing with you all is the HydraQuench Moisture Replenishing Lip Balm. I am one of those girls who buys lip balms by the dozen, every time I see a new shade or flavour, I just have to purchase it. Since I have had my braces fitted I tend to bite my lips and mouth quite a lot and so my lips seem to be getting really dry and therefore I wanted to purchase a lip balm that would actually have an effect on the dryness of my lips rather than just smell or look pretty.

 Image

The HydraQuench Moisture Replenishing Lip Balm contains essential rose wax, which produces a fairly thick formula that conditions, smoothes and adds a hint of shine to the lips. It is not sticky, but feels creamy and refreshing. It can be used throughout the day, before going to sleep, or even as a base for your favourite lipstick.

 Image

The tube packaging means that application is easy and mess-free, I must admit I really dislike using the pots of lip balm you can get, which results in sticky fingers. The gentle fragrance is sweet but not overpowering like some rose-scented products I have tried previously and lips seem to stay hydrated for a good few hours before reapplication is needed. I haven’t stopped using this lip balm and keep it on my desk at work to keep my lips hydrated throughout the day.

 Image

You can purchase the Clarins HydraQuench Moisture Replenishing Lip Balm for £19 from www.clarins.co.uk or many of the department stores such as Debenhams, House of Fraser etc.

Leave a Reply

