Clarins Hydraquench Tinted Moisturiser

In the summer months, a tinted moisturiser is such a good idea, especially for those of you who don’t have much time in a morning, prefer a lightweight coverage or want an SPF protection. When the weather is warmer, I don’t like wearing anything too heavy on my face as I am always conscious it will slide down my face making me look rather unattractive. With my upcoming holiday to Egypt I decided to take a trip to my local Clarins counter to test the different shades out, which is something I really love about higher end beauty companies, as many have counters in department stores and therefore you can try the products on. So many times I have bought make-up from Boots, Superdrug etc and not been able to try it on to see whether it matches my skin tone and then have ended up throwing it away and wasting money so I much prefer to spend that little extra money to get a product I know will match my skin perfectly as well as picking up hints and tips from the beauty advisors.

 Image

Here’s the science part…

 

Optimal skin moisture restores a plump, fresh look that gives skin its radiance. The more moisture there is, the happier skin is, and Clarins Hydraquench Tinted Moisturiser benefits from double molecular weight of hyaluronic acid. Combine this with katafray bark extract and all levels of the skin receive continuous hydration. Katafray boosts the skin’s own hydrating mechanisms by stimulating the production of filaggrin, a protein of cells in the epidermis which helps to reinforce the skin’s barrier function.

Image

The beauty advisor recommended warming a little of the tinted moisturiser in the palm of my hands before applying it as it encourages more efficient absorption of the katafray bark extract. My shade was 01 Sand, which is a little darker than my usual foundation colour, but with me going away I am hoping to get a little colour and so will need something darker. The foundation felt quite thick when I was warming it up in my palms but then as soon as I applied it, it gave a really lightweight finish and the reflecting pigments in the tinted moisturiser minimised the look of my uneven skintone, which was not something I would have expected from a tinted moisturiser as I often thought I would need something with a thicker coverage.

 Image

The Hydraquench Tinted Moisturiser comes in 7 shades – 00 Porcelain, 01 Sand, 02 Honey, 03 Peach, 04 Blond, 05 Gold and 06 Bronze and is priced at £30 for a 50ml tube from http://www.clarins.co.uk or department stores such as Debenhams, House of Fraser etc.

 

Leave a Reply

