Luxurious Volume Hair Care by John Frieda

No matter what products I use, my hair is often flat as a pancake. No amount of fluffing and poufing and spraying helps. Therefore I was very excited to try out the new Luxurious Volume range by John Frieda.

Luxurious Volume Touchably Full Shampoo and Conditioner

The first Luxurious Volume products I tried were the Touchably Full Shampoo and Conditioner. The shampoo is designed to gently cleanse your hair to remove any product residue to leave your hair clean, fresh and volumised. This is something I like in a shampoo as it feels like it is actually doing it’s job properly. Even though it creates a good lather, this shampoo is very easy to wash out and leaves your hair feeling lovely and refreshed.

Image

After shampooing I then used the Touchably Full Conditioner. The conditioner is meant to give weightless conditioning to leave your hair feeling soft and full of volume. Despite the consistency being quite thin, this conditioner left my hair feeling really soft and healthy. These two products worked really well together and I loved the natural looking lift they give the roots of my hair. I also noticed that the lengths of my hair were much fuller looking and not limp as they so often are.

 Image

Luxurious Volume Fine To Full Blow-Out Spray

The Fine To Full Blow-Out Spray is a pump action bottle which I love because I always think that the aerosol sprays have an alcohol/chemical smell to them, whereas this smells fresh and invigorating, much like the shampoo and conditioner. I spray the product on to my hair before blow drying and I found that it doesn’t weigh the hair down but still gives it volume throughout. You can also double this with a styling cream if you want to curl or flat iron your hair after blow drying.

  Image

You can purchase the Luxurious Volume range by John Frieda from stores such as Superdrug, Boots and leading supermarkets. The Touchably Full Shampoo and Conditioner retail at £5.99 each and the Fine To Full Blow-Out Spray retails at £6.99.

Leave a Reply

