Simply Argan Oil

Facial oils have been a big trend in skincare recently and I’m a sucker for ‘the next big thing’ so this sounded right up my street. Argan oil is taken from the argan trees of Morocco and with the recent surge in popularity of the oil there are a lot of fake and watered down versions out there but this one is laboratory certified and even comes with a dinky certificate of authenticity so you’re getting the good stuff here.

Image

I think my favourite thing about it is that the 50ml bottle would probably last you forever, provided you store it correctly. I’ve been using it every night for the last three weeks on my skin and every weekend on my hair as a treatment for my frankly shocking split ends, but the bottle still looks full, as if it is brand new and unused. Just make sure you keep it in a cool place and out of direct sunlight.

The other thing that makes me really happy is that it comes with the Leaping Bunny mark, which means it is cruelty free. I’m like a little girl in that I love bunnies and all small fluffy creatures, so this is a non-negotiable aspect of any beauty product for me.

So far so good, but what about when you actually use it? Argan oil is famed as being good to everything from skin to hair and even your fingernails, so I’ve used it on all three. Skin-wise, I acquired a sample of another facial oil recently free with an order of something else and the oil smelled lovely but seemed a bit thick and didn’t sink in all that well like it promised it would, and left me feeling a bit sticky. No such problem here, it’s really light and a little goes a long way, one pump covered my whole face and sank in super quick. If you have greasy skin like me, you may think the idea of putting yet more oil on it is bonkers, I certainly did. But the oils produced by your skin and plant oils are completely different and the plant oils can help give your skin naturally fatty acids that it needs to keep it hydrated and protect it from central heating and cold winter air, which certainly at this time of year is essential. If you have dry skin you could probably use this is in the mornings as well as a bit of a boost under your make-up if you wear it or just on its own for a protective boost.

 Image

As for my nails, I can’t honestly say I’ve noticed that much difference but I have been a bit irregular using it on my nails so that could be why. On my hair, well some things only a good haircut can solve and the split ends are still there but it definitely makes my hair super soft and shiny the next day when I wash it off.

This is available at www.simplyargan.co.uk either on its own (it’s on special offer for £14 at the moment if you get in quick!) or as part of a gift set.

Michelle x

Leave a Reply

