Aura By Swarovski Perfume

Another of my recent purchases was the Aura by Swarovski Eau De Parfum. I bought the smallest 15ml size which retails at £26.50, which isn’t the cheapest perfume around but then it isn’t the most expensive either. I have wanted this perfume for ages and there was a discount on perfume at Debenhams and so I thought ‘oooh I’ll treat myself’, which I’ll admit is something I do quite often. 

Image

The composition of the perfume was created by Jean-Pierre Bethouart and Olivier Cresp of Firmenich, who coloured the high notes with shades of litchi fruit elements combined with floral notes of roses. In the heart of the fragrance is tuberose, while the pink pepper appears in the base notes, together with amber, benzoin and white musk. It is definitely a light feminine fragrance and with it being the Eau de Parfum rather than the Eau de Toilette, it lasted the majority of the day, which is always important to me. The bottles are crafted in a combination of glass and metal, cylindrical in shape and topped with asymmetrical Swarovski crystals. The liquid contained inside the elegant bottle is pink and ohhhhhh so pretty on your bedside table.

ImageImage

For Valentine’s Day, you can purchase a new gift set, which includes the 30ml Eau de Parfum, a Crystal touch make up jewel, a 100ml Aura body lotion and a beautiful pink pouch. All for just £44 which, is such a good deal considering the price I paid for the 15ml bottle on it’s own, but I have only just seen this deal unfortunately, so snap it up before they go!

Image

Love,

Kathryn xx

Leave a Reply

