Etsy – Flora’s Boutique

Whilst browsing Etsy (my new obsession), I came across Flora’s Boutique. This online store was full of stunning, feminine pieces of jewellery made from a mixture of gemstones and different coloured precious metals. Clare Jones-Anthony is the owner of Flora’s Boutique…

Image

As a seller, Clare is so attentive to detail when in conversation with you, and really listened to what I wanted, asking the right questions in order to ensure you choose the right piece. I was extremely lucky and Clare let me choose a gemstone and the colours and accompaniments but at the same time Clare kept the design her own. I mentioned that with it being my birthday soon, my birthstone aquamarine would be a really lovely idea as it would be not just a stunning piece of jewellery, but a piece of art work that has meaning behind it. I also mentioned that I love aurora borealis, which to me is beautiful as you can catch all the colours of the rainbow within it and so it goes with everything. 

The jewellery arrived in two separate boxes, both a gorgeous shade of pink, with a linen finish and an excellent quality, and before I even opened the boxes, I knew whatever was to be inside would also be of a high quality. I decided to open the smaller box first, and inside was a charming pair of delicate drop earrings. They begin with silver hooks, followed by pretty aurora borealis crystals, a tiny delicious cream pearl, a larger aquamarine coloured faceted crystal, another delectable pearl and lastly a nugget of aquamarine. The earrings feel light yet secure and strong and the craftmanship is truly amazing. I love the fact these earrings include pearls, my Mum died when I was 17 years old and she loved pearls, she always had a string of them around her neck, always graceful and timeless and so I will have a tiny piece of my Mum with me whilst wearing these graceful earrings.

Image

I then got to open the larger box, and inside I actually squealed (Dad looked over in alarm), as inside was a beautiful bracelet, made with the same design as the earrings. Clare enclosed a letter with my package, and included how the jewellery was made. The bracelet is made using Tibetan silver (for the closure), Swarovski crystal elements in aqua and aurora borealis with cream Ceylon glass beads (which to me looked like the little pearls). Clare mentioned that these were both bespoke pieces of jewellery with me as the customer, in mind. This really made me feel special and I could not think of a better gift for someone, as these pieces are truly made with love. The bracelet has 7 good-sized nuggets of aquamarine in it (cannily, the number 7 is my favourite number), as well as the stunning Swarovski crystals and Ceylon glass beads. The closure is one I have never seen before, and is a pretty love heart in a T-Bar style fastening, with an arrow going through it (again, perfect for Valentine’s Day!). The wire has been secured very professionally and I am so proud that I get to wear this item of jewellery. 

ImageImage

With such quality, timeless pieces of jewellery, Flora’s Boutique is perfect for ladies and girls of any age, and you really will feel special wearing them.

Please check out some of Clare’s pieces in her Etsy shop at;

https://www.etsy.com/uk/shop/FlorasBoutiqueEtsy

Clare has been generous to offer a special discount code for all of The Kats Paws readers, you can get £5 off when you spend £20 or over in Flora’s Boutique and you can use this code as many times as you wish up to 31st May 2014. All you need to do is enter the code KATSPAWS5

You can also follow Flora’s Boutique on the following social networking sites;

Facebook: http://www.facebook.com/florasfauna

Twitter: @florasboutique

With regards to all of you who have upcoming weddings this spring/summer, all of Clare’s ranges are ready to wear or custom made in colours of the brides choice to suit their wedding theme colours. Clare can also make consultations for plus sizes or little girls sizes too and there will be some lovely new ranges coming out soon for the little ones so keep your eyes peeled!

Please let us know what you purchase as there are so many beautiful styles to choose from 🙂

Love,

Kathryn xx

 

Leave a Reply

