Proactiv Solution Daily Oil Control

Daily-Oil-Control_600x350

I recently discovered another perfect product to take on my holiday and thought I would share it with you lovelies. Personally in warm weather, nights out, things like that, I suffer from a really oily t-zone (forehead, nose and chin) which can look really unattractive. Yes, even at the grand old age of 29 and 10 months old I suffer from teenage skin occasionally. 

In preparation for Florida, I tried out the Proactiv Solution Daily Oil Control Moisturiser. Proactiv is HUGE in America and is renowned for being used by a variety of celebrities. This product feels cooling to the touch and absorbs into the skin within a minute to make you feel like you aren’t wearing anything at all, which to me is important because I dont like to feel too much gunk on my face.

I wear foundation daily, even in the summer, and this had a noticeable effect on my oiliness and my foundation’s staying power in warm conditions, as well as making my face feel less sweaty. It also reduced some of the spots that were brewing and make my skin look much nicer than usual and a few days I had the confidence to just wear a bit of MAC Skin Finish powder which is a light face powder to just dust over the skin. It also has an SPF of factor 15 and so can be used in the sunshine too, you can never protect your skin too much.

You can purchase this from Amazon for around £10 🙂

Love

Kathryn xx

Leave a Reply

