Cuticura Wipes

I don’t know about you, but with winter now in full, blustery swing I descend into utter germ-avoidance panic! Alongside Christmas Day I also celebrate my birthday in December (just don’t ask my age, ok?) and so the prospect of getting a cold – or, heaven forbid, the flu! – really turns my stomach. You don’t want to miss all of the great parties, and turkey dinner just isn’t the same in bed.

So, when a pack of Cuticura Wet wipes landed on The Kats Paws desk, I leapt at the chance to try them!

At work we often hot-desk (basically just sitting wherever is free…or where the computer works), and so the risk of pesky germs spreading is unfortunately much higher. Did you know that a desk in a shared office can contain about 400 times more germs than a public toilet? Gross!

One of my colleagues has been sneezing for nearly 3 weeks now, and every ‘atchu’ fills me with fear. However now that I have obsessively cleaning my hands with Cuticura wet wipes, I feel pleasently reassured! Killing 99.99% of bacteria on contact and giving 8 hours protection they are a little godsend in times of lurgies, and they really do seem to be fending off the bug my work-neighbour has been struck down by.

The packet is really small too so they fit in my handbag for the commuter train home! And, better than that, they smell great! With a really fresh cucumber-y smell, they are not the clinically scented wipes you would expect!

And, two weeks later, I am still completely common-cold and flu free! Well, you can’t ask for more really.

20140107-102204.jpg

Leave a Reply

