Kat’s Weekly Paw Prints #2

Good Evening Lovelies and welcome to my second edition of Kat’s Weekly Paw Prints. I loved last week’s polish choice but I have spent the last two days filing, wiping and picking it off. It was like cement! So that might be the only negative I have from last week as other than that the polish didn’t chip once. 

Tonight I decided to stay away from the cement-like glitter polishes and go with something plain but rich in colour. I chose Yves Saint Laurent in shade number 13 Parme Graffiti. Not sure what that means in English though. 

The other products I used included OPI Start to Finish Base and Top Coat, Nails Inc Gel Effect Plumping Top Coat and finished off with a couple of spritzes of Elegant Touch Rapid Dry For Nails. I recently got this in my monthly Glossybox and wasn’t all that excited about it if I’m honest, as I have tried nail drying solutions before (I am quite impatient when waiting for my nails to dry), and they either seem to mess up the finish of the polish or don’t dry them any quicker than if I had slapped some emulsion paint on my nails. BUT this is now my absolute FAVOURITE nail product!!!!! It actually DOES the job it says it does on the tin! “Dries nail polish in 60 sec” and YES YES YES it does! Neither did it affect the final finish of the nail polish, and with the Nails Inc Gel Effect Plumping Top Coat, it does sometimes tend to be quite sticky and tacky for a while afterwards but I didn’t get any of that with this product.

Image

 

I love my new glossy, plumped up, shiny purple nails! I always think of purple as quite a royal colour, but this particular shade reminds me of what Americans would call a grape colour. Either way I love it! And I shall definitely be using my Elegant Touch Rapid Dry spray again and again, although obviously as I have only just discovered it, I cannot let you guys know how long one can lasts. Check the finished colour out here….

Image

 

I bought my YSL La Laque Couture nail polish from Debenhams for £18, but there are many other department stores that sell YSL cosmetics. The Elegant Touch Rapid Dry Spray is priced at £3.05 from places such as Boots, Amazon etc.

Let me know how you get on if you purchase any of these products 🙂

Love, 

A plumped-up Kathryn xx

 

 

2 thoughts on “Kat’s Weekly Paw Prints #2

  1. Pingback: Nail Polish | Sinful Colors | Miss Chanelli

  2. Pingback: YSL la laque couture spicy collection spring 2014 | BROOKE ASHES

Leave a Reply

