Lotil Original Lip Care

As you may know from my recent posts, I haven’t been too well lately, this weather has certainly taken it’s toll, especially on my skin. I’ll be honest, I’m one of those people that buy tonnes of lip balms and then don’t end up using them, and then when my lips got sore and chapped, I end up going out and buying another one instead of looking through my stash. (I’m a shopaholic, I literally cannot let the day pass without making a purchase, however small…I’m working on it!) We were recently sent a tube of Lotil Original Lip Care…

Image

Here’s the important science part…

* Dermatologically tested

* PABA free

* Not tested on animals

* SPF 30

Throughout having a cold, I developed sore, dry lips, and there really is nothing worse, we talk, eat, drink, and many other things, with our lips and when they are not in tip-top condition it can be a major drag! it also prevents lip gloss and lipstick from looking good! So I decided to give Lotil a whirl. It is cream in colour, and has a very delicate fragrance, which I find a positive factor as sometimes with heavily scented skincare, it can often make sore skin painful. I found Lotil long lasting, and that one application lasted quite a while without me having to keep re-applying. Within a couple of days my lips felt well-moisturised and the soreness and dryness had disappeared. Definitely a thumbs-up winter essential!

Image

Lotil is priced at £1.18 from independent pharmacies

Make sure you get those lips looking kissable for under the mistletoe!

Kathryn x x x

 

 

Leave a Reply

