Kat’s Weekly Paw Prints #1

As mentioned last night, I am feeling in a pre-festive mood with all the cute Christmas adverts on television and so for my very first Kat’s Weekly Paw Prints, I have gone with a seasonal theme. I always use OPI Start To Finish Base and Top Coat as I believe this to be the best chip-resistant top coat in the nail polish world. For my main base colour I have used Sinful Colors in Midnight Blue (Available from Boots £1.99) which is a rich navy blue with a metallic sheen to it. 

Image

 

I then added the new Nails Inc Snowflake nail polish (official name – Kensington Church Street). It is a clear base with tiny holographic sparkles in and white strip sparkles as well as larger white dot sparkles. I applied one coat to show you what it looks like and I think it gives plenty of coverage for a glitter polish, although I believe that Nails Inc are definitely one of the best nail polish manufacturers when it comes to glitter and sparkle density. 

Image

 

I then applied a second coat of Snowflakes, which I think, compared to one coat of Snowflakes is definitely more of a blizzard! But I’m definitely a more the merrier kinda person when it comes to glitter! Overall I think this has produced a lovely festive effect and I think the Snowflake polish will also look lovely over a metallic red, or a black polish. Give it a go and let us know how you get on 🙂

Image

 

Lots of festive sparkly love,

Kathryn x x x

 

 

Leave a Reply

